We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for One night on our way to Devon, for us the location was ideal, the room was clean with good on-suite but as close to main road could not open windows on very hot day due to traffic noise and in this Premier Inn there is no air-con. Staff friendly and helpful and explained that unfortunately the on-site pub/restaurant was closed for refurbishment, however on the same site is a petrol station which also includes a co-op well stocked shop so in general when the restaurant is back up and running this is an ideal place to stay with every amenity you may require on your doorstep. An added bonus is the beautiful riverside town of Evesham is just a short drive away, we would stay again if in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter if you want to have your windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnHerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    255
    77
    39
    20
See reviews for
192
319
26
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great value hotel,very clean and very well presented. The room was rather hot as no AC but the windows did provide some fresh air. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short taxi ride into Evesham, which is great for a night out. I would have given it 5 stars but the restaurant was close so we had to find our own dinner and breakfast. We were told before hand and they did provide a small buffet in reception. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, very quiet, no road noise and no early morning wake up this could be due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night in June 2014. The hotel was in a convenient location and road noise was minimal. The staff were all very helpful. The rooms were clean and we had no problems. Our only complaint was a problem with mosquitos in the rooms during the night, we have all returned home with a selection of bites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstyP35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just had two nights here. We had received a phone call saying the restaurant was closed for refurbishment but decided to stay anyway. They did provide a light breakfast including tea/coffee, fruit juice etc - for free. We were meeting friends in Evesham on the Saturday. Traffic around there was bad on Friday evening so we drove into town to eat. We walked in on Saturday once we'd worked out where the footpaths were - took about half an hour.

The room was fine but I woke up with two mosquito bites which I thought I must have got on our boat trip. However, I now note a number of reviews warning that the hotel has had an issue with mosquitos so I might have got them there - particularly as we had the windows open before going to sleep.

Overall, reasonably happy with our stay though and the price.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front which overlooks the A46. The road is noisy but the glazing is good and ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StonesFanLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A slightly more varied experience than my usual Premier Inn one. We were called about ten days before our booking to be told that the adjoining restaurant would be closed when we visited - not a particular issue for us but good to get notification nonetheless.

When we arrived, I asked whether there were any rooms at the rear of the hotel available (there's a main road at the front, quite close to the building) and was told "No, I don't have any - if you have special requests like that please make them in advance" - I said that's fine, no problem, I'm not really bothered, it was just on the offchance and then a room at the back magically became available. I was regretting my request later when a herd of elephants took up residence in the room above us and stampeded constantly for an hour or so, but either they went into hibernation or someone else shot them as we didn't hear another sound from them all night (for which much relief).

Otherwise, it was quiet, clean (although the bathroom was a bit tired, with some black mould on the tiles) and good value for money. Lack of free WiFi is becoming increasingly annoying at Premier Inns though, particularly as my mobile signal here was non-existent.

Overall - if I needed to stay in this area I'd consider staying here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Avoid, unless you want to get buzzed and bitten. I hit one with the breakfast menu, and it splattered my blood all over the wall. Its a shame because the room was otherwise fine....standard issue large clean room and bathroom.

They even knew about the mossies on reception there, so why didn't they warn people who booked, or put it on the website, or lock the windows, or de-fumigate the whole place.

I only accepted the good night guarantee refund in the hope that head office would notice all the refunds and do something about it, as the hotel seem incapable of doing so. The refund didn't even go to me, it went to the company.

And BTW theres an awful stink of cat sh1t between the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Froggitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

large clean room, bathroom clean with shower over bath, very comfy large bed, fan in room was very useful as weather was very warm. only complaint would be no lift to first floor, and limited free wi fi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
1.7 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abbots Salford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Evesham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Evesham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Address: A46 Trunk Road | Evesham Country Park, Evesham WR11 4TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Evesham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from six local National Trust properties or make the 20-minute drive to Stratford-upon-Avon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Evesham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Evesham
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing