We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot day hot room no air con bad night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hot day hot room no air con bad night sleep”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Handy location close to the Cotswolds, quiet despite being located near a main road, contemporary design,clean room. However, when we walked into our room, we saw a fan working on the table and realised that there was no air con - quite surprising when nearly everybody nowadays travels in air con mode of transport, Surely, Premier Inn needs to move with time for the comfort of the clientele and his own staff. The girl at the reception desk was clearly suffering from heat ( despite a fan) and working in a cool environment would be beneficial to the quality of her work.

Room Tip: Room at end of ground floor are very quiet but if it is a hot day expect a bad night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel , I have also responded to yourself via email as I could not get through on the number you provided.

I completely agree air-con at premier inn Evesham would be beneficial for not only our guests but also our team , all new premier inns automatically now have air con built in them , but as we are over 10 years old we did not have this luxury when the hotel was built , however whitbread are planning to put air con into all its hotels over the next few years but as you can imagine it is a big job now as we have over 670 hotels.
I will be putting in a business case using guest feedback to try and push our refurbishment forward but since your stay I have already invested in bigger better fans for our rooms to try and cool our guests and teams down in the mean time.

I hope you will try premier inn Evesham again as I am sure your experience will be much better next time

Hopefully see you sometime in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    269
    81
    43
    26
See reviews for
213
339
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ideally situated near to the Cotswolds makes this place a fabulous base by which to explore the villages that make up the Cotswolds.
The place is very clean , linked to a beefeater that should you wish cook the breakfasts which were very good value and quality ingredients.
The staff were very obliging and friendly however premier inn take note the rooms were overbearingly hot, the thermostat in our room read 28*c .there is no air conditioning unit to cool the rooms.we were given fans (two) to try and cool the room but this only circulated the warm air.
The wonderful staff tried their utmost to help alleviate the heat, so premier inn ;this family had a full refund as you couldn't deliver on your guarantee of a good nights sleep.not the best way to make money....get air con in your bedrooms, it'll make all the difference!!

Room Tip: Don't go in summer months until air conditioning installed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad that you found our hotel very clean and that you got to enjoy the "all you can eat " premier breakfast at the newly opened beefeater next door.
I can only apologise that you didn't get a great nights sleep due to the hot room, I am glad that the team made sure you got a full refund inline with the good night guarantee we offer but I do agree with you , air con would be a much better option at our hotel , all premier inn's that don't already have air con are going through refurbishment to get air con but as you can imagine this is a lengthy job considering we now have over 670 hotels , however we are on the list to eventually get it but until then since your stay we have invested in mesh nets for all our windows so they can be kept open day and night and I have also brought some bigger better fans to keep us cool until we finally get refurbished.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Evesham should you be in the area again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here in June for two nights . Unfortunately the restaurant was shut for refurbishment. We had been personally contacted by Premier Inn on the issue beforehand. It was no problem from my perspective as we did not plan to dine there anyway. The hotel though did lay on a free breakfast - i.e. coffee, cereal, yoghurts etc at no expense to address the issue. This was appreciated. The weather was hot when we stayed. The hotel tried to cool the rooms by keeping the curtains closed and providing a small fan. The rooms are just standard premier inn. Clean and comfortable. The price - particularly given the number of hotels the area catering for tourists to the cotswolds - is extremely competitive. Even with a number of cranes in the car park there was more than enough car park spaces. The staff were polite and seemed genuinely please to see you and help. The hotel is situated next door to a petrol station and a country park. It is very quiet. Recommended

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms on the rear of the property on the opposite side to the car park and dua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for such a lovely review of our hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast we put on to try and compensate for the restaurant being closed, it has now re opened into a fantastic beefeater , which you must try if you stay at our hotel again.

I am glad that the team were there to help you throughout your stay , they really do just want all our guests to have a great stay .

Since your stay we have since invested in some bigger better fans for our rooms to help keep them cool until we finally get refurbished to have air con

We hope you will visit us again at premier inn Evesham soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Yet another premier inn.

Not much different to the rest.

Downsides - very uncomfortable bed. Obviously in need of a refurb v v soon as there were more springs than mattress. Pillows were also very flat and lumpy.

Probably did not help that there were four of us in a room in v v hot temps, and the fan they provided was useless!

Beefeater next door was also very poor. Service was so slow @ dinner it took nearly an hour for starters to arrive 2 nights on the trot and then @ breakfast it took over 30 minutes for cooked breakfasts to arrive.


On a positive - all the staff were lovely and very apologetic about the delays in the restaurant etc.

Room Tip: wait for them to be refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foody4Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with your feedback.

I am extremely sorry that your stay was not up to what you expected, every 3 months we flip our mattress so our guests get the most comfort from them and we also have a complete hotel pillow change , unfortunately you stayed with us just as this was about to happen , I completely agree with you that a full refurbishment would make our hotel brilliant and we are on that list to be refurbished but as you can imagine it is a long list as we now have over 670 hotels but hopefully in the near future we will have the brand new Hypnos mattresses and air con , but until then since your stay I have invested in bigger better fans that cool the rooms down and we will also be getting mattress toppers which will make the beds a lot more comfy.

As for the restaurant I can only apologise that you had to wait a long time, they have recently been through a refurbishment from a table table to a beefeater and have a new team still in training . The service is a lot better now and if you visit us again I am sure it will meet your expectations

Hope to see you in Evesham again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good clean hotel, pleasant and friendly staff. It was very hot though as there is no aircon and although a fan was provided it didn't do a lot to help. Had it been cooler I would have had no criticisms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for a great review of our hotel.

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made you feel welcome .

We are on the list to receive air con in the near future but until then since your stay I have invested in some bigger better fans which make the rooms much cooler so hopefully next time you stay you will notice the difference

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

In a very nice setting next a country park.
Very clean and modern, and staff very helpful.
Only two small gripes, shower not detachable, not ideal for ladies who want to keep their hairstyle intact.
Wifi although free for thirty minutes, after that it is expensive in relation to most places where it is free.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brazier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate any feedback given.

I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the team were very helpful

I have some great news about the 2 small gripes you had ... We have taken the feedback on board and found those two factors are quite common throughout out hotels feedback so premier inn have actually been trialling free wifi in some of it's hotels , so stay tuned as in the near future we could indeed offer free wifi in all our hotels. We also realised it was difficult to have a shower and not get your hair wet so in our newer hotels we have now designed a detachable shower head for our guests to enjoy and it will eventually be rolled out in all our older premier inn's when they get refurbed.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingatestone
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent attention and service. Our problems were addressed immediately with the best attitude, especially by one particular lady, Margaret Lloyd, in reception. We did not know her, but do now! She is a great asset to Premier Inn


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Wow what a fantastic review, thank you taking the time to put it on trip advisor

I am so pleased that Margie dealt with your problems in such a great way , she really does love to do anything she can to help our guests and since your review she has been recognised for all her hard work and fantastic feedback she has had from guests like yourself

We hope to see you back with us very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
1.7 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
565 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,089 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
604 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Evesham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Evesham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Address: A46 Trunk Road | Evesham Country Park, Evesham WR11 4TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Evesham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from six local National Trust properties or make the 20-minute drive to Stratford-upon-Avon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Evesham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Evesham
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing