We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, comfortable stay - hard to fault.e”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn as a family and we chose it (for a stay for a wedding) because they were able to put 2 cots in the room. We don't normally stay in the "budget" chains but will definitely stay at the Premier Inn again as we were very happy with all aspects of the stay. We were given a warm welcome when we arrived and were greeted whenever we arrived or left. The room was big enough to still feel ample even with 2 cots in, the bathroom was clean and in good condition (and it was nice to have 2 nappy sacks put out for us), the bed comfy,
there were blankets for the cots and the cot sheets were put on properly which doesn't happen everywhere we stay by any means! As other reviewers have noted there is no aircon but we were able to have our window open as there is an insect screen in place, and there was a fan. The only thing that would have made a difference would have been a plug point on both sides of the bed, not just one, for charging phones and keeping them to hand at night. Breakfast in the next door Beefeater was delicious - as much as we wanted cooked to order, and a good selection at the continental buffet - and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Location-wise the small co-op next door was a bonus, also the evesham country park which has shops, a cafe and a light railway.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a brilliant review.

We are all so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us , and I am glad that the new insect screens we have recently had put up helped to keep your room cool .

We are really proud that you chose us for your first ever premier inn visit and that since your stay you will using premier inn's again

We hope that if you and your family are ever in Evesham for an occasion again that we can welcome you back to our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had no sleep whatsoever. Rooms are hotter than the Med! First time in 20 years that I have asked for a refund. Hotel staff warned us not to open windows as they had a Mosquito problem. Fan provided but no use at all. Lay on top of the bed sweating all night. Staff very apologetic but knew all about it due to the number of complaints. Might be ok in winter but not a summer hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

I am really sorry you did not get a great night sleep with us , i am happy that the team gave you a full refund inline with the good night guarantee we offer .

Since your stay with us we have invested in nets fitted to the outside of the windows in the whole hotel , as you have stated Evesham in general did have a few problems with mosquitoes due to the humid weather we have been having but since the nets have gone up we have had no problems and the temperature in all the rooms have decreased as you can now keep your windows open all day and night.

Aircon for the hotel is something we have planned for the future , as all the Premier inn's with no air con will be being refurbished but as you can imagine it is a big job now we have over 670 hotels . Untill this arrives i have also brought some more bigger , stronger fans for the rooms.

I hope you can come back and stay with us again so you can notice the considerable changes that have been made since your last stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

arrived in the morning as we were attending a wedding nearby and although we knew we would be unable to access our room the very friendly and helpful receptionist allowed us to use a room to get freshened up and changed, stored our luggage and checked us in so that when we returned late that night all we had to do was re check in and our bags were already in our room .great service!!
clean room, comfortable bed, great staff what more do you need??

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s_kdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you very much for such a lovely review of our hotel.
I am extremely pleased that our team made you feel so welcome on arrival and made sure that they did everything possible to make your stay go smoothly so you could enjoy the wedding.
If you are ever back in Evesham we would love to have you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Would highly recommend this Hotel. Everything is as you'd like it to be.
When we arrived we were greeted by great staff at Reception, they could not have been more helpful.
Room 2, nice bathroom, very good shower, no toiletries apart from hand and shower soap dispensers, plenty of towels, basic tea & coffee making facilities, hair drier. plenty of power sockets for phone chargers, laptops etc, but beware if you bring a rechargeable electric shaver: there is no shaver socket in the bathroom. Illuminated mirror, plenty of pillows,
There is a flat screen Samsung TV with the ability to plug in composite, VGA and HDMI cables and change the source. We brought an iPad you get 30mins free WIFI, HDMI so we can watch your own films etc on it. Works very well. TV has regulate Freeview..
Bed was firm but not too firm, you cannot open any windows due to the structure of the building but there is no air con, but there is a fan which was going full blast with the curtains closed when we arrived.

There is parking with a Blue Badge and plenty of general parking

This is a very small Premier Inn with pub attached. The restaurant The Orchard Table Table, has many tables nicely laid out and is a nothing fancy other than burgers, steaks and Caesar Salad, burgers, curry etc. We had dinner on the first night.

Breakfast free for the kids is popular so get up early or you may have to wait for a free table.
Staff greeted us in the morning, with a smile to illuminate any ones day off to a good start she took the time to ask what we wanted, if everything was fine and if we wanted anything else or more and took the time to talk to us, the Chef and the waiting staff are top notch, I must mention especially the great chef who`s name I cannot remember, he makes a fantastic pouched egg as had 2 with my breakfast and both perfectly done, runny and tasty, all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast is plentiful.

The staff are what makes this hotel fantastic, staff members were genuinely friendly and very polite. I have never stayed in an hotel of any rating where I could praise the staff as much. From the minute you arrive to when you leave they are all just great. Well done team.

Room Tip: If there is anything you need always ask staff first. Good disable rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timeoutqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Wow thank you very much for such an amazing review of our hotel , we are all so pleased that you enjoyed every part of your stay from start to finish .
The team will especially enjoy the fantastic compliments you have given them which I completely agree with ... The team at premier inn Evesham really are something special and I am glad they made your stay brilliant for you .
We all hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, friendly staff, good restaurant next door,
good car parking, in spite of its location we found it very quiet and slept well.
We always enjoy our stays at Premier Inns, they are so handy for visiting
family for celebratory occasions and we will continue to use them as and when we need to. We also stayed at the Premier Inn at Ross-on-Wye during this trip and that was equally good and enjoyable.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Evesham and are glad that you are already considering coming back to us should you be in the Evesham area, we love to welcome back a familiar face.

I am also glad you noticed the double glazed windows we have invested in to make sure all our guests get a great nights sleep.

Hope to see you back with us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a one night stay in this hotel. The room was fine although air conditioning would hae helped us have a really good nights sleep. Don't eat at the restaurant though. The staff are excellent but the food was awful. Cold and the order not cooked to our specification.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrummieGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel, I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, I am sorry that the restaurant wasn't up to your expectations , it has recently gone through a refurbishment from a table table to a beefeater and the team are all still fairly new and in training. I am sure that if you visit our hotel again that the restaurant will provide a much better experience for you.

Hope to see you back in Evesham in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Handy location close to the Cotswolds, quiet despite being located near a main road, contemporary design,clean room. However, when we walked into our room, we saw a fan working on the table and realised that there was no air con - quite surprising when nearly everybody nowadays travels in air con mode of transport, Surely, Premier Inn needs to move with time for the comfort of the clientele and his own staff. The girl at the reception desk was clearly suffering from heat ( despite a fan) and working in a cool environment would be beneficial to the quality of her work.

Room Tip: Room at end of ground floor are very quiet but if it is a hot day expect a bad night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quentin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel , I have also responded to yourself via email as I could not get through on the number you provided.

I completely agree air-con at premier inn Evesham would be beneficial for not only our guests but also our team , all new premier inns automatically now have air con built in them , but as we are over 10 years old we did not have this luxury when the hotel was built , however whitbread are planning to put air con into all its hotels over the next few years but as you can imagine it is a big job now as we have over 670 hotels.
I will be putting in a business case using guest feedback to try and push our refurbishment forward but since your stay I have already invested in bigger better fans for our rooms to try and cool our guests and teams down in the mean time.

I hope you will try premier inn Evesham again as I am sure your experience will be much better next time

Hopefully see you sometime in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
1.6 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
220 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,067 reviews
1.7 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,119 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Evesham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Evesham Hotel

Address: A46 Trunk Road | Evesham Country Park, Evesham WR11 4TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Evesham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from six local National Trust properties or make the 20-minute drive to Stratford-upon-Avon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Evesham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Evesham
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing