We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wood Norton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
US$142
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel(Evesham)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
681
298
104
35
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
298
104
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpear tree mewsroll top bathprincess louiseafternoon teagames roommolton brown toiletriesbeautiful hotelseparate buildingsconesbar menucream teamalvern hillsour wedding anniversarycourse mealwalk in showerhuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Booked the Princess Louise suite - you enter into a nice seating area with a fabulous view (even a little terrace to step out on at warmer times of the year!) and have your bedroom off through a door to the left and your bathroom to the right. The suite is a very good size, the bathroom in particular being gorgeous (separate walk-in shower and huge bath) and there's plenty of comfy sitting areas throughout. The quality you get here is extremely good particularly given they've not priced it exorbitantly - I'd happily pay the same room rate again, knowing the room standard. The only couple of points I'd mention here would be that perhaps a bit more dusting for cobwebs could be done (although we appreciate with the wood panelling this could be trickier than more modern rooms) and that it's incredibly difficult to do your make-up as there is no well-lit area anywhere in the suite. Minor points - wouldn't put me off.

We also drank at the bar and ate in the restaurant - again quality of food etc., no issues. A few recommendations could be made on the service front (e.g. having staff on the bar, professionalism of some reception staff). However, this is entirely possibly due to us visiting on a Sunday, when they were very quiet and at points throughout our evening/check-out we received excellent service.

There's currently a bit of building work going on outside (Dec 13) - this only causes parking complications, no noise issues etc. Highly recommended for a bit of a get away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleAngel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

LittleAngel80

Thank you so much for leaving your review, and very pleased you had a nice time. The Princess Louise Suite really is lovely, and has super views as well.

Do come back soon

Craig Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I booked three rooms at the Wood Norton six months ago as a surprise for my wife's 50th Birthday, the surprise being my sons and daughters-in-law turning up unannounced. I phoned the hotel a week before to confirm our arrival and the rooms and explained to the receptionist that it was a secret and she assured me "I'll make a note of that sir..."
On arrival with my wife the surprise was immediately revealed with the words "three rooms for you sir?..." I was not happy.
After a lot of hard work by my son and daughter-in-law we were compensated but nothing could make up for our disappointment. The damage had been done. Shame on you Wood Norton....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thinwhiteduke_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear thinwhiteduke_8

Our receptionist is already most embarrassed to have let slip that the booking was for 3 rooms, and she sends her unreserved apology.
I was pleased to see you still scored us very highly for the quality of sleep, bedroom standards and cleanliness.
I did email you yesterday before this review was posted, please check you have received this and get back in touch on gm@thewoodnorton.com

With Kind Regards

Craig S Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The Wood Norton is a wonderful destination if you are looking for a relaxing break with delicious food, hospitable staff and luxurious surroundings. The views from the raised balustraded lawned area and our bay windowed bedroom were far reaching. The grounds are not vast, but are immaculate and when the Orangery is completed the car park will be re-instated. At present parking is a little sparse, but was not a problem for us. There is a pretty fountain near the entrance which on arrival gives an air of tranquillity. The history of the Wood Norton is fascinating which adds to the enchantment of this lovely oak lined, comfortable hotel which we highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a Hall Queen Room on the first floor - they are luxurious
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Janet E

Thank you so much for the positive comments that you left for us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it clean and comfortable. Our new function suite is currently being built thus the short term parking arrangements, however we are due for completion on this project around the 10th December.

Do come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Craig Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Wow, wow, wow, booked a last minute get away with offpeakluxury.com, booked for the pear tree mews for 4 nights. On arrival found we had been upgraded to room 101 in the main manor, the duc d'orleans room. This room is amazing and the best we have ever stayed in, the wow factor lasted for all 4 nights with the food, hotel and staff all to the highest standard.

Whatever we asked for was never any trouble at all, could not fault anything and would thoroughly recommend this accomodation for a peaceful luxurious stay.

Thanks to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear lekaipswich

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed the Duc suite, it really is very nice indeed.
The staff will be most encouraged by your positive comments, thanks again.
Craig Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We booked the Seasonal Promotion offer which was great value. We upgraded to a room in the main building, which was huge and so to was the bathroom, both of which were very well furnished.

There was a very friendly welcome. We took cream tea in a cosy setting.
The evening meal was fantastic, with a couple of complimentary courses thrown in. I had scallops to start which were cooked to perfection (could of ate them again...) and pan roast chicken for main, again very well cooked. All staff were extremely attentive (but not over the top) and very friendly.

The building is a beautiful mix of contemporary and traditional styles, not sure about the stainless steel reception desk and bar, looks a bit out of place.

Would recommend to anyone and would be more than happy to go back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear James H

Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is hopefully from this positive word of mouth that we can continue to grow our business.
Do come again soon.
Craig Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews