We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
718
330
115
41
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
330
115
41
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpear tree mewsroll top bathprincess louisesnooker roomafternoon teaexecutive roommolton brown toiletriesseparate buildingbeautiful hotelmalvern hillscream teasconesbar menuyoung staffour wedding anniversarycourse meal
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Superb room with great views. Excellent staff and menu, regretted we were only staying one night. Will return to spend more time enjoying the facilities and more of the food. We have already recommended to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DicktheDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Dicktheduck,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back for longer next time.

Best wishes
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Wood Norton with friends in May 2014 for one night. The hotel is stunning and was once a hunting lodge for the Duc D'Orleans. It retains many of its original features with extensive wood pannelling throughout which is perfectly complimented by contemporary furnishings.

Staff were helpful and attentive, we had the afternoon tea which was excellent and the evening meal which again was very well presented. In the morning the breakfast service was good with a wide range of options including the full english.

Our room was spacious, well furnished and we couldn't fault anything. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ballyhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Ballyhar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Tripadvisor .Your feedback is much appreciated

I do hope we have the opportunity to you back in the future.

Best wishes
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

WE HAVE NOW STAYED HERE ON 4 OCCASIONS ........

FIRST TIME , LAST SUMMER, 5 Stars.......

Told friends and family of our find, they visited and they didn't see what we saw etc etc

Maybe we had good visit, maybe they didn't ,,

We returned....... And , well, maybe it wasn't as good as the first time,hey that's life!!

Something has changed ,management,staff.....

There is no doubt this is a fantastic building with fantastic history in a great location .....

There are great deals to be had on line....

Their breakfasts are superb.....

However , you know when you can't just put your finger on what's not quite right with something?

Don't get me wrong, we will go again,......please let me give 5 stars

Room Tip: Over looking the gardens
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Capability34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodNortonGM, Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
It does sound a little cryptic? if you would like to discuss your thoughts, please email
me at gm@thewoodnorton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We recently stayed at The Wood Norton Hotel.What a lovely hotel in a lovely setting in The Cotswolds.
Our room was at the front (in the main hotel) it was very nice & spacious.
We enjoyed a cream tea on arrival (part of the 'lazy weekend' deal) a delicious five course dinner on both the evenings we stayed & lovely cooked breakfasts ( all included).
The young staff were all very friendly, helpful & attentive, making us feel very comfortable & welcome.
We found the hotel to be a perfect location for visiting the beautiful Cotswolds.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front which was very nice.The rooms at the back had better views overlooking the lovely garden. (there was a wedding on the weekend we stayed so these rooms were probably all booked up for wedding guests)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triptopluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodNortonGM, Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review
I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team, and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a wonderful break with friends; lovely communal rooms and decent if not brilliant service, nice bedrooms if a bit too hot (it was March so no excuse). To get top ratings, this hotel really needs some leisure facilities, preferably a spa. Likewise, the breakfast could do with a bit of work if it's going to pitch itself at the higher end traveller. Some granola, fruit and yoghurt would add to the offer - the cereal selection as was wasn't really good enough, and the plastic marmite / honey / butter containers more reminiscent of dodgy seaside b&b than boutique hotel or somewhere for a lurury break. It's been beautifully refurbished - decent showers etc - and a few more tweaks would make a big difference.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Viv S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Tripadvisor .Your feedback is much appreciated and very important to us. I would like to acknowledge your comments about breakfast and the temperature of our bedrooms and regarding leisure facilities... please watch this space!

I do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes,
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews