We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wood Norton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
US$140
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel(Evesham)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
681
298
104
35
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
298
104
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpear tree mewsroll top bathprincess louiseafternoon teagames roommolton brown toiletriesbeautiful hotelseparate buildingsconesbar menucream teamalvern hillsour wedding anniversarycourse mealwalk in showerhuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We booked a luxury hall feature room and stayed for one night. The building is set in lovely grounds with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. I expected from the photos and the description of a room that we would have one of the fully panelled rooms in the main hall and although it was large with lovely views there was little panelling and no bath! Unfortunately the wet room was extremely wet with inadequate drainage and after only one in the morning there was an inch of water running throughout the sink and toilet area and so completely unusable if we had stayed two nights in a row. The quality of the food in the restaurant was good but minimal by any standards. The main meal was laid out on an oblong slate and of a starter size, we had an extra charge of £3 for the lamb as we paid for full board. The cheese and biscuits were served without any description or choice so we had no idea which type of cheeses we were eating. The service was polite and friendly but provincial ('alright being the response to a 'thank you') but this did not affect our enjoyment of the meal - only served to raise a smile.The breakfast was fine although they did run out of eggs and the people waiting in the queue with plates in hand behind us were told there was a five to seven minute wait for fried eggs. Overall a pleasant stay but slightly disappointed by the bathroom facilities and basic service in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask before booking if you require a bath as our room was classified as luxury but only a shower in a dysfunctional wet room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizr935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Liz,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your comments are much appreciated and I can assure you that the team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have taken action and now fully resloved the drainage issue you experienced in the wet room.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best wishes
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at the Wood Norton in early June, in one of the larger, Elizabethan-styled paneled rooms on the second floor in the main building. The property itself-- building, landscaping and view-- is spectacular, spacious and very comfortable. The grounds provide a peaceful place to sit outside or walk about in the morning or evening. Our room was private, huge, quiet, and romantic with an incredible view. A great anchor for a few days in the Cotswolds, and a far classier and more memorable experience than just any high-priced "luxury" hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was superb. All in all, a truly memorable weekend, and the perfect start of several weeks traveling in England and France.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and I can assure you that the rest of the team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting The Wood Norton.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back to the Vale of Evesham sometime in the future.

Best wishes
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Have never used the Wood Norton before and normally stay in a 3 star in Pershore. That was full so my agency booked me into this alternative. I have to say I am glad they did. Superb bedrooms and very comfortable beds, excellent en suite facilities and breakfast good.
Beautiful surrounds and would be great for a weekend away. Good wifi. One weakness and not the hotels fault the mobile signal on all carriers is lousy. But with Lync managed quite well

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Tripadvisor .Your feedback is much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We visited on a one night DBB rate, and were delighted with our stay. A gorgeous room (for a small upgrade), lovely staff, a beautiful building and delightful grounds. Croquet on the lawn, an exquisite afternoon tea (try the Revival with Champagne, it's worth it..), beautiful dinner, reasonable wine list and staff who were very attentive and pleasant. I would highly recommend The Wood Norton if you're looking for somewhere for a relaxing, romantic break - we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to one of the main building rooms over the Pear Tree annexe.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Duncan R,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you the rest of our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best wishes,
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at The Wood Norton early last week for a two night break. It was just what we needed, a relaxed and calm atmosphere with extremely efficient and helpful staff.

The food is superb as is the wine list. As our daughter is just over two years old she can be tricky to feed but the kitchen went to the effort of cooking 'off menu' with no fuss which made a change from another hotel we stayed at recently. The gardens are beautiful, obviously well looked after and secure for a two year old which also helped.

This was our second visit and we will no doubt return.

Room Tip: 105 is lovely but looked at two other rooms on the top floor and they were really nice also . The hotel has be recently refurbished so all are apparently in good condition.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ch1ppingnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Ch1ppingnorton,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews