We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Round of Gras Pub

Round of Gras Pub
Ranked #19 of 95 Restaurants in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$59
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely atmosphere, great food especially the carvery when the prices are excellent. The downside can be that it's a bit noisy-parents please keep your little ones quiet at meal times

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaybe321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    78
    33
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Carvery prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have visited this pub on a previous holiday and like the food very much.
We went on a Wednesday evening for the carvery, advertised on their website and priced at £5.95 which is good value for money.
We looked at the menu at the bar just to check prices and yes it was £5.95.
We were charged £6.49.
When we queried this we were told that the price £5.95 on the menu had been "tippexed out" when it quite clearly had not.
The carvery itself was delicious, but they must change the prices on their website and get new menus printed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank H61R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Large pub / restaurant suitable for families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

A large pub, a few miles north of Broadway. Get's its name from Asparagus and in may/June it has a special local asparagus menu.
It is very busy, and when we were there, attracted several large family groups, so not the place for a quiet meal at a weekend lunchtime.
The menu is varied, and portions were good and well presented.

It is in the good beer guide, but only limited choices when we visited, and disappointingly, no weaker real ales suitable for the driver.
Overall, a reasonable meal at a sensible price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tonytourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service, tasty fresh food and great portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Visited here on a whim after my son had played football. Great service from all the staff. My husband had the surf and turf, I had the fish and Chios, my son had the lasagne and my daughter had a Brie and cranberry panini.

The batter on my fish was lovely and proper mushy peas! A small thing but a lovely touch, was a proper portion of starter sauce, not just a sachet.

My husband loved his meal, with his steak cooked to his liking. My son's lasagne was gone in a flash which speaks volumes and my daughter loved her panini.

There's a nice bear garden as well

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold_ardrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visit the Round of Gras regularly for the quiz evenings and always eat beforehand. There is a good general "pub food" menu supplemented by specials and seasonal fare, especially during the asparagus season. Everything is home cooked and reasonably priced. I don't understand the "microwave on overtime" comment from a previous reviewer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Round of Gras Pub also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to Round of Gras Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing