We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our son got married recently and had the reception at this hotel...The hotel and service is superb.The owners are so welcoming and couldn't do enough to make the weekend memorable for the family and friends who stayed for the week-end.The meals were fabulous and presented beautifully.The rooms were great and the weather nice enough to enjoy the lovely gardens..The owners were really helpful to my son and fiancée when they were planning the reception and accommodation for guests..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    73
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
99
246
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Right from the initial contact abut booking through to our departure form the hotel, we were really looked after and left feeling that our custom was valued.

The room was comfortable and well decorated and the restaurant was superb! A mention here as well for the restaurant staff who very professional and attentive without being intrusive.

Whatever you do, you must always spend some time with Hector the dog - what a star!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWE1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visited the restaurant this evening for the second time (without the children - brilliant!). The restaurant is titled L'Amuse Bouche and yet again it didn't fail to disappoint. The food is divine. We had escargot and souffle to start with, lamb and tiger prawns for main course. House wine Sauvignon Blanc complemented the meal nicely. Service was attentive without being fussy. The atmosphere is relatively formal without being complicated or stuffy, This is the ideal romantic spot. The lamb is sublime and falls off the bone - the chef is a genius!

We recommend this venue without reservation and look forward to another visit and only wished we lived closer.
Jason and Kate

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSSBuckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I booked a walking/drinking weekend for 6 of us in malvern and was recommended this hotel
First class location
First class service
First class food ( more than worthy of a Michelin rating )
First class rooms
We will defiantly return and next time won't drink to much from the excellent wine selection that we can't remember ordering the deserts
Thank you very much to all the staff at the Cotford for making this a very memorable weekend one that we will talk about for many years .

Room Tip: Save room for the excellent deserts in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIDDYandTESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We celebrated our silver wedding anniversary today at the Cotford Hotel. This was honestly the best venue we have ever been to for food, atmosphere and hospitality. The staff were so welcoming and the service was impeccable. All in all a fantastic day. Thank you very much. We can't wait to come back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Cotford Hotel a few weeks ago while attending a friend’s wedding in Great Malvern. From one hotelier to another, all I can say is, “thank you - and gosh!!” I was treated to a master class in how to get it right, and I mean really get it right. Friendly professional hosting, impeccably clean and well-appointed boutique style bedrooms, a beautiful old building and an overwhelming feeling of comfortable luxury. Alas (and most disappointingly) over consumption of booze the night before prevented me from attending breakfast, but a take away was offered as I departed. I cannot wait to return. The Cotford Hotel, as good as it gets. Quite inspirational...

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights at the end of April. Arriving on Sunday evening I was warmly welcomed by a young gentleman who was serving in the restaurant. The room was perhaps a little small and too warm for me, but was immaculately presented, and once I turned the heating off was very comfortable. All my dealings with staff were excellent, Hector is delightful and Barbara made me feel very welcome whenever I met her and at check-out.
Other than breakfast I only had one opportunity to try the restaurant, which was excellent, and breakfast was so good that I was tempted by the bacon and eggs both days. I look forward to my next visit to Malvern and a chance to try out more of the menu!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,136 reviews
2.7 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
898 reviews
3.8 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Malvern
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant

Property: The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Address: 51 Graham Road, Malvern WR14 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gothic Victorian hotel of character which has recently achieved the status of Runner-up "Hotel of the Year in Worcestershire 2016 ". The hotel also hosts the popular and inovative L'amuse Bouche Restaurant, an award winning French themed restaurant set on the side of the Malvern hills. Awarded its original 2nd AA rosette for culinary excellence in 2008 it has now been awarded the title of Winner in the Eating Out Category of Restaurants in Worcestershire 2016 and will represent the county in the Visit England Finals. The hotel has just completed a full refurbishment throughout. Original features from the 1850's adorn many areas of the hotel. Family owned and run with 15 individually decorated and furnished rooms. Set in its own secluded grounds and with its award winning gardens (Overall winners of the "Heart of England in Bloom Awards 2010", hotel gardens) overlooking the Severn Valley. A short walk from the theatre and town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing