We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Malvern(Malvern)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foley Arms Hotel(Malvern)(Great Value!)
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
485
77
20
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
77
20
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarbara and chrisamuse bouchebishops roompiano loungepre dinner drinksgarden roompetit foursvenisonposter bedaward winningowners and staffthis wonderful hotelsuperb foodsmall hotelhead chefsingle roommalvern hills
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early June. We had a very nice time and thought the hotel was great. The restaurant is definitely worth visiting as the food was fantastic. Definitely would return if ever in the area. Locations was great being just a short walk to the village.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms had recently been refurbished
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toniet1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband & I have just had a wonderful weekend stay at the Cotford Hotel. Right from check in the staff were very friendly & helpful. We arrived a bit early to check in but they still took our case in so that we could go out for a while & when we came back it had been taken to our room. We had the Bishop's Room (no 6) which was lovely. We enjoyed drinks in the lounge & then had our evening meal which was excellent & then finished off with a nightcap in the bar. The staff are very accommodating & cannot do enough for you. Thank you especially to Evan who was very good & even laughed at my husband's jokes!!!! Breakfast the following morning was very good & plenty of choice. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: We had the bishop's room which overlooked the front & side gardens - very sunny - lots of windows to let the sun shine through
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Enjoyed a delightful meal in L'Amuse Bouche restaurant. We had hoped to stay in the hotel, having read the good reviews, but as they were already were already full, dinner was the next best thing and it didn't disappoint. From pre-dinner drinks in the comfortable lounge, through the delicious meal (sadly I had room only for two courses) and to coffee afterwards, we were made very welcome by the friendly and efficient staff. Definitely recommended - and we still hope to stay in the hotel at some point!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriciaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our first visit to this delightful hotel and it wont be the last. From a very helpful rescheduling due to a domestic emergency through to a warm welcome attractive accommodation and excellent service this hotel is highly recommended. Our room-number 2 is nicely appointed and furnished-ok the bathroom is cosy but its an old building so it can be forgiven for that. The lounge was full when we went to dinner but the staff-attentive to our needs- took us into the bar and drinks nibbles and menus were provided very quickly. The restaurant standard is as good as you are going to get and ending the evening with coffee and cognac in the lounge made for a perfect end. breakfast is good and efficient as was checkout. Its also a beautiful setting....not sure what more you could want.

Room Tip: You will either face the hill or look over the Severn valley but all are nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our son got married recently and had the reception at this hotel...The hotel and service is superb.The owners are so welcoming and couldn't do enough to make the weekend memorable for the family and friends who stayed for the week-end.The meals were fabulous and presented beautifully.The rooms were great and the weather nice enough to enjoy the lovely gardens..The owners were really helpful to my son and fiancée when they were planning the reception and accommodation for guests..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews