We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great way to relax”
Review of The Abbey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Abbey Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great way to relax”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently has to attend a course nearby recently and we decided to stay in Malvern itself.

The Abbey was a good deal at the last minute and to be honest we just rocked up without doing any homework at all. Wow. What a nice hotel! Great staff and lovely rooms. OK its old fashioned but hey that's great compared to all the new hotels we stay in. I enjoyed it very much indeed.
Malvern itself is also nice to walk around - a little hilly for some maybe.

Room Tip: We had a north east facing room and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, General Manager at The Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear leedfoot,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The Abbey and Malvern.

I’m so pleased that you were happy with both the standards of the hotel and also my friendly team.

I do hope that you’ll return to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Duncan Grey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    440
    189
    62
    38
See reviews for
113
595
41
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Abbey for 2 nights as part of a Dancing weekend.
The hotel was perfect for the function with plenty of space in the public areas to met up with friends. The only disappointments were the size of our room, and the service in the bar. Compared to our 2 sets of friends we were with our room was tiny, with the wardrobe one side of the bed and no real space to sit. our friends rooms, however were of a much better size, strange, as we all paid the same and booked at the same time.
Service in the bar was slow, on friday I waited 10 minutes to be served and the bar staff seemed to be stopping serving to answer phones and disappear off, even when there were people waiting at the bar. On Saturday it was even worse, the bar was packed with wedding guests and only one person serving, we felt sorry for the wedding guests as we waited nearly 20 minutes to be served, again the rushing off of staff every time the phone rang left people stood waiting.
We are returning in March for another weekend, let's hope the service improves.
On the whole a good weekend, food in the evening was served in a timely fashion, perfect for the needs of our evenings of dancing in the Elgar suite.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, General Manager at The Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Paul H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that, generally, you had a great weekend stay. However, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

Our rooms do vary greatly in size, due to the layout of the building and the fact the hotel has had extensions added over the years. Without knowing which room you were in, I am unable to be certain why you friends had a much larger room for the same price. They may have benefited from a complimentary upgrade.

I do apologise our bar service did not live up to its usual excellent standards that the majority of our guests comment on. That weekend we were busier than expected, so it took longer to serve our guests.

When the bar phone rings, it’s usually to inform the bar staff that food is ready, so they can collect it from the kitchen and serve it to our guests. Unfortunately, that weekend we didn’t have enough staff for the number of guests in our lounge bar, and I am sorry this affected your stay. Clearly, we should have managed the situation better to prevent our guests from experiencing long waits at the bar.

I am happy the positive experiences outweighed the negatives, and you overall had a pleasant stay. I look forward to seeing you again in March, when, I am sure, you will notice an improvement to our lounge service.

Kind regards,
Duncan Grey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Had two lovely days in the Malvern area and the Abbey was perfect in every way. The location could not be better, rooms were comfortable and clean, good food in the restaurant, and the staff were superb - they were all so friendly and obliging, they all deserve employee of the Month!
When booking we requested a room with a view if possible, and were not disappointed - the view of the Priory from our window was perfect.
We ate in the restaurant both evenings and my vegetarian wife wonders how often the two veggie options are changed as they were the same both evenings, and if we had been staying a third night it could become boring!
We will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Room 323 although in the newer block is quiet and has the view of the priory
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, General Manager at The Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Brian A

Thank you for your lovely review of the Abbey Hotel, I am delighted you found it perfect. We agree we have a fantastic location; within Great Malvern town centre yet with a footpath up to the top of the Malvern Hills, literally just across the road.

I am very pleased you found our team here to be superb and I will ensure they all see your great feedback. However, we can only have one employee of the month!

I am please you enjoyed your meals in the restaurant. Regarding the vegetarian options, our menu changes seasonally with weekly specials. We can serve any vegetarian dish from our room service menu in the restaurant. Alternatively our chef will happily offer a different choice if you are staying longer than two nights.

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us and we all hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Duncan Grey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochefort, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Malvern was heavily booked on the dates of our stay, so the choice of the Abbey was down to availability. We found the car-park a long walk from Reception (why no direct access?). Our welcome was friendly though a little flustered; and it needed the duty manager to sort out our booking (I had made a late change).

We had an Executive Double room on the first floor, in the older part of the hotel. Even though this was not far from the lift, there were steps down, then up, then up again. Despite the difficult start to our stay we found a large, attractive bedroom and bathroom. Everywhere was spotless and well-maintained; and there was no traffic noise at all. The bed was comfortable, though it was difficult to know what to do with the plethora of cushions! We had an excellent view up the hill from the old-fashioned windows. Wifi was easy, though the hotel guide makes it appear more difficult.

Arriving late we ate in the bar: and had excellent hot light snacks, washed down with equally excellent (and well-priced) white and red wines. The buffet breakfast was good, with the traditional English better than the cold table choices. The staff in the breakfast room, as elsewhere were always pleasant and obviously well-trained.

We have now stayed at three town-centre hotels in Malvern. The quality of the room and the quality of service make this our recommended place to stay in Malvern. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, General Manager at The Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear frenchderek,

Thank you for your review of the Abbey Hotel. I am pleased you found the hotel spotless and well maintained and the bed comfortable despite the plethora of cushions.

I will ensure our team all see your kind comments about them being pleasant and well trained.

As our hotel is built on a hill, the car park is two levels lower than the entrance at the front of the hotel. The only access from the car park level is through our ballroom and this would still require ascending two levels by stairs. For this reason we advise all our guests and visitors to pull in at the main entrance and check in before parking, at which point our porters will be glad to assist you with any luggage you may have.

Thank you once again for your detailed review and we hope to see you here again soon.

Best regards

Duncan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for a weekend fuction at the beginning of November. The hotel and rooms were really comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was lovely and there were lots of different areas in the hotel for relaxing. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cozzy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, General Manager at The Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Cozzy1963,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Abbey Hotel, I am pleased you found the rooms comfortable and clean, and delighted that you found the food lovely.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards

Duncan Grey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

stayed at this hotel from the 31st October to 4th November having read some of the reviews for this hotel we didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Staff brilliant breakfast was very good and meals in the priory bar were very good. We could recommend this hotel even if was for its cleanliness the room was large with a lovely bathroom and a large king size bed that was very comfortable. we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, General Manager at The Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear chrissy898

Thank you for a lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to Malvern and The Abbey.

It’s pleasing to hear you found so many positives during your visit; from the staff and the service to the cleanliness and comfort of the bedrooms.

I hope you’ll be back again soon!

Kind regards,
Duncan Grey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

stayed from the 31st October till 3rd November, previous review did not stay at the same hotel as we did.

A perfect break, staff brilliant, and spend half my life in hotels who on a good day couldn't dream of having this level of staff performance.

A guest hit my car, I via reception met with the guest, she dealt with it so professionally I was "gobsmacked" we sorted it.

we ordered food to our room most of the time, an extra £2 we normally pay £10, actually we don't we eat somewhere else, and on the 1st we had been to Barbara Dixon concert so we arrived back in then rain at 10pm and ordered food in trepidation!!

No problem arrived within minutes

Thank you guys, you made our break

"Err chips not brilliant" but then I sent Jamie's chips back in Liverpool, and then whole meal in Cardiff which was "xxxx"

but the rest was exceptional what is it about fries that hotels can't do! and
a bit like poached eggs, a few yards up the road "mac and Jacks" great food, but where did they get their staff from!!

err you need to listen to what the customers say, 2 black coffee's and you bring milk, why!!

and that was the best or the worst, but the food is good

Thank you once again the abbey staff

We will be back

just need an excuse

Room Tip: clearly we had a top of the range room, so I can't comment on the rest of the hotel. But room 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 07campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, General Manager at The Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear 07campbell

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Abbey and most particularly that you were impressed with the service from the staff, they really are “great people”.

There are a number of points to work upon and I shall pass all of your comments to my team; however, it appears that you had a fabulous time!

I do hope you’ll visit us again.

Kind regards,
Duncan Grey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.1 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Abbey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Abbey Hotel

Property: The Abbey Hotel
Address: Abbey Road, Malvern WR14 3ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Malvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing