We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 5 B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malvern
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 5 B&B
Ranked #30 of 35 Malvern B&B and Inns
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

My partner and I spent two nights here. We were made to feel very welcome in a very relaxed atmosphere. The house is beautiful. Very clean and nicely furnished. The bedroom was spacious and airy and the bed was the comfiest I have slept in for some time. It is in an excellent location. (10 mins walk to Malvern). We're hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob75Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

I only stayed one night on a business trip in October, but was made to feel very welcome. My room was on the ground floor, and was a warm spacious double with en-suite basin, wc and double shower. The room and the house were both very clean and tidy. Free wi-fi is also available throughout the house, although I found it very slow. The house is situated on a very quiet residential road on the outskirts of Great Malvern, but only a few minutes drive (or cycle) from the town centre. Breakfast was continental, with a good selection. I had some Dorset cereal, a tasty croissant, and a nicely boiled egg. If you like dogs, they also have a very friendly and well-behaved dog named Poppy, who is available for walks at any time! It only loses out on an excellent rating due to the bed being a bit too hard for me. A memory foam mattress topper (and faster wi-fi) would have helped make this the perfect place to stay in Malvern. I would still rate this over the Cotford Hotel (also in Great Malvern) for comfort and value-for-money. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masterofimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed at number 5 for a friends-weekend and we got all the attention we wanted, the owners of this house are very friendly and hospitable. The rooms are very spacious and al the used materials are beautiful and from good quality. We had a wonderful weekend and we will be back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Our room was really spacious, light and airy, with a view of the Malvern Hills.
Service was friendly and unobtrusive, which suits us.
The breakfast was "continental" - a great choice of mueslis, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, toast, boiled egg, jam, croissants etc. The breakfast room has stunning views over the Severn valley.
Guests have the use of a comfortable lounge, and the garden.
Just about 10 minutes walk from Malvern centre, it was a peaceful, relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for advice when you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

My Husband and I stayed here for a last minute break in February to do some walking. The house is run by the owner's son Tif and his friend. The renovated house is lovely with a mix of old and new that works well. We had a choice of rooms, the one we chose was smaller but with a very large shower room across a private landing. The house is in a peaceful residential area 2 mins drive from the town centre. We really appreciated the relaxed approach to arrival and departure times and the offer of the use of the main kitchen, dining room to bring in food along with a lovely lounge. We had a lovely relaxing weekend. The only minor critisism was the breakfast which was not as 'polished' as the surroundings (crumbs in butter, no sideplates, average quality cooked breakfast), but I think these may be teething problems as they only recently opened and is the only reason they do not get an excellent rating. All in all it was a great place to stay and were made to feel more like house guests than customers. We would definately book again if we return to Malvern.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnpries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.7 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
2.0 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wentworth House B & B
Wentworth House B & B
#16 of 35 in Malvern
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 5 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 5 B&B

Property: Number 5 B&B
Address: Number 5 College Grove, Malvern WR14 3HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing