We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Severnside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Severnside
Ranked #17 of 30 Malvern B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Idyllic location on River Severn bank. Great welcome from Jane. Severnside is clean,modern and beautifully decorated. Most importantly, absolutely silent at night which, together with the comfortable beds, guarantees a good nights sleep. Generous, well cooked breakfast. Absolutely faultless

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patdixon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Severnside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

I choose Severnside for one night whilst on a cycle trip with friends and we were not disappointed. The location is to die for, the house is high on a bank alongside the river seven, with the lawn running down to the river bank. The house is modern with a large living room with a good selection of books. Our bedroom was a good size, with a very comfortable bed and a powerful shower. The location would be an excellent choice for a walking holiday, with the Malvern close by and a good selection of footpaths.

Room Tip: The front bedroom benefits with windows to the front and side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here for just one night (wished we could have stayed longer). We were welcomed by Jane & Chris when we arrived. They are a lovely couple and are very helpful in recommending places to go and eat. The rooms are a good size, well presented and clean. The B&B is lovely and is on the banks of the River Severn and is ideally located for visiting Worcester/Malvern. Breakfast was good and well presented with lots of choice. We also had a good meal at the Green Dragon which isn't very far away in the car, where the staff were efficient and friendly. All in all, a great weekend with lovely accommodation, stunning views and ideally located.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stunning location, warm welcome by Jane and coffee. Good room and bed. For breakfast you can order what you want and I loved it all. The view from my room was spectatular. Since we have no car we needed a taxi and the Kingfisher was a great help all the time. The only place where I wan to stay when I am going back to Upton-upon-Severn again.

Room Tip: ask for a view on the riverside
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed for two nights in November.
Breakfast is wonderful with plenty of choice.
Rooms are large and comfortable.
Location is superb if a little off the beaten track.
Would definatly stay again.
Owners made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skygod1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed two nights at the Severnside in early August 2012. The location is stunning, situated on the banks of the River Severn. We were made very welcome on our arrival with a much needed cup of tea. Our room overlooked the river, it was spotlessly clean with an en suite shower room which could be described as 'cosy' but functional.

The breakfast was excellent, well cooked and well presented.

The house is situated off the road and a little difficult to find. If you put the post code in your gps believe it when it says your destination is on the right, it is, but out of sight. Turn right onto a unmade road signposted public footpath and you will arrive in about 200 metres.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanK57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Marvellous location with Jane the owner looking after us very well with a welcoming cup of tea on arrival. Comfortable bed in the spotlessly clean room overlooking the river seven. Good choice of beverages for the bedroom tea/coffee making facilities plus biscuits. Appreciated the admirable choice of breakfasts to cater for all tastes the next morning & will certainly use Severnside again or recommend to our friends & family. Many local restaurants within a short driving distance for evening meals. Strongly recommend first time guests to phone Jane for final directions when they are within 2 miles of the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
3.1 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
4.0 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
949 reviews
3.8 mi away
White Lion Hotel
White Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Upton upon Severn
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
143 reviews
4.9 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Severnside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Severnside

Address: Severnside Severnside Clevelode, Malvern WR13 6PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Severnside 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Severnside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing