We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wentworth House B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Malvern(Malvern)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foley Arms Hotel(Malvern)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel(Malvern)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakemalvern hillsan evening mealon arrivalhelen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having found Wentworth House via the Tourist Board as somewhere to break our journey from Cornwall back to the Lake District we were really pleased with the choice. We received a very warm welcome from owner Helen which included and invitation to have tea and delicious lemon cake in her kitchen. She showed us to our room which was lovely with a four poster bed. It was the most comfortable bed we had slept in all week. Helen was such a lovely host and was really helpful in recommending where to eat that evening. Breakfast was excellent. The only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer!! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmblesideMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for one night, but wish it had been longer. Lovely house, very classy and welcoming. The hosts are lovely and it's perfect for the theatre. Would return in a heartbeat. They have chickens in the back garden who lay you a fresh egg for breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Wentworth House B&B is ideally situated for visiting Malvern and the surrounding area. Very close to the town centre (5 minutes walk) but located in a quiet location, the B&B offers a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, hosted by very friendly and helpful hosts, Helen & Lionel. We stayed in the Garden room, a good sized bedroom, having the option of a twin bed or queen sized bed set-up. The room is located on the lower ground floor, looking out onto the large and private rear garden, surrounded by mature shrubbery & trees. The bathroom is quite compact, but perfectly adequate for a short stay.

Breakfast was excellent, we enjoyed the freshly cooked English breakfast both mornings, and accompanied by fresh fruit juice, choice of cereal, and as much tea or coffee and toast as you could want, this set us up wonderfully for a terrific days walking in the Malvern Hills.

A perfect place to stay.

KT55

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had wonderful 3 night break at Wentworth House meeting up with friends from Chicago. We caught the good weather in July which was a bonus and it was a joy stting in the front garden on the deckchairs in the evening heat!!! We had the delightful Priory room which was very comfortable, with lovely views from the rear of the house. Helen and Lionel are perfect hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our cooked breakfasts. Both the Fig Tree retaurant and the Anupam were excellent and there is so much to see locally and a lttle further afield. Loved the Priory, the town museum and the amazing views all round. With trips to Hereford and Ledbury.......and for 'the boys' the Morgan Car Factory tour was a must. Thank you Helen & Lionel for a memorable stay -we didn't want to leave and we hope to come back!

Room Tip: Our gropu had the Elgar & Priory rooms which were lovely!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiKa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we arrived at the B & B and were greeted by the owners with a very warm welcome. this was great after a 2 hour drive.
we were shown to our room and invited down for a cuppa and chat in the kitchen.
our room was large and spacious and above all very clean and comfortable.
we went out in the town for something to eat to which the hosts lent us and umbrella due to the thunderstorms. it was a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and shops.
Our bed was very comfortable and one of the best nights sleep i've had whilst away from home. The breakfast was great. quality ingrediants cooked to perfection. while a great room and breakfast always makes for a good stay the little touches here to which there are many makes for a truely great stay.
i would reccommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: they are all good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easygal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews