We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Meal”
Review of The Inn at Welland

The Inn at Welland
Reserve with OpenTable
The Inn at Welland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our family-run business is now firmly established as a destination dining country inn. We have created a relaxed and friendly ambiance in an eclectic interior, comfortable furnishings and an attention to detail throughout the Inn. Our ethos is simple, to deliver great quality classic food, sourcing fresh products locally. The same attention is applied to our drinks, carefully selected value for money wines from around the world, organic juices, local real ales & ciders and fabulous Nespresso coffee. When the weather is warm, enjoy lazy lunches or evening suppers in our terraced gardens, and in the evening or winter benefit from our outdoor fireplace, cosy wool blankets and our glazed veranda. Want something for a special occasion? Come and dine in private in our library for up to 12 people.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wedding Meal”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My daughter got married recently and we had a meal at the "Inn at Welland" afterwards. The staff were friendly and the meal was good. I would eat again at this venue if I were looking for a place to eat in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    190
    57
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portslade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never fails to live up to expectations”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

When we're in Malvern we have to come here to eat. Our friends who were with us really enjoyed it. The food is superb and the atmosphere very relaxed and welcoming. Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Made to feel welcome near Welland”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We visited this pub on a stormy Saturday lunchtime and were very politely directed to a covered outside eating area as we had arrived here with our dog. My husband pronounced the burger he was given as one of the best he has ever had and I could not fault my chicken. The food here is obviously prepared by a chef who genuinely cares about what comes out of his kitchen. Sadly, we were unable to sample any puddings as the storm caused a power outtage, which the staff dealt with brilliantly. In short, go there. The food is great and the service is delightful. (If you are walking here, as we were, the ordnance survey shows this pub as being near Hook Common and calls it Anchor Inn)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We had a sunny Saturday evening meal in the gardens. Food was absolutely fab. Service was impeccable.
The surroundings and the attention to detail are an asset to the owners.
Will go again, an absolute gem!

Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanley Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another amazing Birthday Meal”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Once again a fabulous evening out and the finest food around the area. Tuesday evening in a rural location and the whole place was humming with life and happy diners. Just try the crab starter and you will be hooked!

Lovely staff who made the evening a very pleasant experience.

Don't forget to book a table of you will be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inn at Welland also viewed

Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
Hanley Swan, Malvern Hills
 

Been to The Inn at Welland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing