We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for vegetarians”

Vasai Fine Indian Dining
Ranked #19 of 98 Restaurants in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for vegetarians”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is in a rather dull place in Malvern, Malvern Link, as opposed to Great Malvern, but it has parking nearby and is good value with an interesting selection of food, good for veggies as well as carnivores. It feels a bit cheaply designed inside but is modern and clean

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank malverna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    48
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have been here 3 or 4 times now and never been disappointed. The choice is terrific and if you eat one of the house specials they truly are unique. Try the Lamb with the Bangladesh spices it is sublime. Would always be my first choice now for Indian food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our regular”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We go to Vasai at least once a month. The décor is a little soulless but pleasant. The staff are friendly if a little frantic at times. The manager makes some excellent recommendations and the food is good and tasty. This isn't a place one would go to impress friends or for special occasions but a great place for casual dining. The food is very good value for money and we will continue to dine here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

7 of us dined on a Saturday night for my sons 11th birthday. As usual all the food was delicious and well presented. Waiters are very friendly and accommodating. Took our own cupcakes for after which they brought out with a candle in. Excellent value for money, especially like that you can have half portions for kids and two half portions of different dishes for adults. Makes for a more interesting and varied experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great taste”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Feeling a bit sniffy and unwell I felt a curry was in order so I got a delivery from Vasai, delivery man was friendly and the food was nice and hot, really enjoyed my chicken paprika, which I hadn't tried before, peshwari nan was delicious, all round a very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vasai Fine Indian Dining also viewed

Malvern, Malvern Hills
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Vasai Fine Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing