We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Benedicto's

Benedicto's
Ranked #13 of 98 Restaurants in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
hereford
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I ate here last night for a pre theatre meal. The restaurant isnt huge downstairs but it is cosy and decorated like you are supposed to imagine an Italian restaurant should be. The staff were efficient and service was excellent and obviousy all Italian.I had the Chicken with mushrooms and the meat was cooked well with a lovely smooth rich sauce.We asked if we could have sweets and coffees outside as it was a very warm night and this was no problem. A total bill of £76 including a bottle of red wine,three courses and coffee wasnt out of the way and I am sure we wll be back sometime when we are in Malvrn.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 007Hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    99
    28
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food, wonderful authentic atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Bruschetta to start, which was out of this world tasty. Perfect house white wine to accompany our meal (though slightly pricey). We both had Ravioli, one with mushrooms and bolognese sauce and the other with baby spinach leaves and buffalo mozzarella - divine. The waiters are attentive and fun and nothing is too much to ask. All in all a fabulous experience. We will without doubt be returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzySpitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Great Fresh Food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Different menu to typical Italian..High Class and exceptional staff..Lovely for pre Theatre meal with good selection

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank luxurylover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portslade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little Italian”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great food, great hospitality. Love eating here, very authentic. Will visit again. Thanks for a great evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid Fillet Steak”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Tuesday evening, fairly quiet with comfortable ambience. Extrovert waiter, chatty and helpful. Started with a couple of Peronis a shared bowl of green olives served with salad garnish. For secondi we ordered a juicy fillet of sea bass with creamy pesto sauce, and filletto alla Rossini with a bottle of OK house red. I made the mistake of ordering medium to well done. When it arrived the fillet appeared the same size as a quarter pounder with a square of white bread and a smaller slice of pate on top with a madeira, herb and cornflower sauce poured over, served with potato wedges. The quarter pounder fillet was well done to the point of dryness, but being so thin it would be difficult to cook it otherwise. I didn't spot any mushrooms. This is a classic dish that can be rich and succulent, Benedicto's offering bore only a distant resemblance. Served with a shared insalata misto the total bill came to £68, which would have been justified with a good fillet steak. But while most of the meal was what one could expect in an average Italian restaurant, the fillet was execrable, which made the whole experience overpriced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveNailbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benedicto's also viewed

Malvern, Malvern Hills
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Benedicto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing