We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”
Review of Bredon House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malvern
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bredon House
Ranked #29 of 33 Malvern B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at Bredon House on a short holiday in the Malvern area with the intention of having a relaxing break and enjoying some walking in the Malvern Hills. I'd never been to the area before so had no idea of where to stay. I found Bredon House via the internet and was not disappointed. The place has a homely feel to it and the owners were very welcoming. The breakfast is excellent with a good choice of cereals and a variety of fruit before a hot breakfast cooked to order. More than enough fuel for walking in the hills ! The house is less than 5 minutes walk from the centre of Great Malvern and convenient for all the facilities (theatre, cinema, leisure centre, shops, bars and restaurants ). Also, the house has its own off-road parking area which is an real advantage as the parking in Great Malvern is very limited. Room 4 has its own balcony and superb views across towards the Cotswolds. Overall a great place to stay and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Room 4 has its own balcony and superb views across towards the Cotswolds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pieman2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed two nights whilst attending the funeral of a close relative & were made to feel very welcome by the very pleasant Host & Hostess. Breakfast was requested early on the first morning & this was no trouble. It was a fantastic full English breakfast which set us up for most of the day. We had a spectacular from the window of a large comfortable quiet bedroom on the back of the house. The owners were very helpful in suggesting various places for an evening meal. Off street parking was very convenient. Bredon House is an excellent location for visiting various places of interest in the area.

Room Tip: Room at the back of house was very quiet with an excellent view of the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights ( 5 August 2013 ) in a family room - good size room with en-suite bathroom, and a great view....the breakfast is a must !!! within walking distance (10 mins) to the college which was the purpose of our stay ( Malvern Cricket Festival )....overall no compalints and would definately stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oakeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

A great 3 night stay, with unexpected extras. Guest lounge available, use of lovely garden, and a friendly welcome. My friend and I had nothing to complain of. We had a room overlooking the Cotswolds (?), very comfortable and spacious. Accessible for the town, and plenty of buses nearby.
We had a meal at the Cafe Bistro in the Theatre one evening and we can highly recommend this venue.

Room Tip: A super welcome,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A friend and I met in Malvern as it was a mid-point between where we both live. We booked Bredon House for our one night stay. We had adjoining twin rooms which were small but very comfortable indeed. The rooms were immaculately clean as were the en-suite facilities. The beds were really comfortable and whilst they were single rooms, the beds were 3/4 size which made them even more comfortable, particualrly for my very tall friend! There was easy parking at the property and the views from the living room and dining room were stunning. The proprieters were delighful and very helpful, the choices at breakfast were fantastic, the food delicious and the service amazing. The room prices were really very reasonable too.

It felt very much like we were staying in a family friend's house. The surroundings were comfortable and grand but not too grand, the proprieters were friendly and considerate (they sat me and my friend at the window table in the dining room for breakfast, even though we were not a couple) and were able to offer advice on where to go and where to eat out but without being too attentive and making you feel claustrophobic. If I'm ever back in Malvern (which I hope to be some time), I know where I will be staying! I can see why people return again and again and become the prioprieters' friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have the view but are the double, twin and family rooms. The rooms on the front ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My wife and I spent 8 nights (1 night free!) here coinciding with the walking festival and had a lovely time. It is ideally located, being at the top of the town and therefore a short walk into the hills and local pubs/restaurants, and has fantastic views over the town and beyond into the Cotswolds. The room was comfortable and superbly maintained throughout our stay - an especial 'thank you' goes to the ladies who popped in daily to top up the condiments and clean up our mess.
Breakfast was a high point of each day - we're used to getting a good fry up on holiday (and its a good fry up) but have never before encountered the beautiful fruit salad available every morning on the sideboard including raspberries, blackberries, cherries, pineapple, melon, apple, kiwi fruit, strawberries etc etc...There is a comfortable lounge including a 'courtesy bar' whereby you can help yourself to a night cap (at reasonable prices) and in our case pop out onto the balcony overlooking the garden and views for a cigarette.
We were made to feel welcome throughout our stay and the owners are a lovely couple who were always happy to chat and give us reliable advice on the local amenities. I got the impression that many guests are return visitors and that this is really a 'home from home' for people visiting friends and family in Malvern. It is peaceful and quiet and a great place to relax in between walks in the hills and excursions to other local towns/attractions. Wifi would have been a useful facility for us but is a minor lack in an otherwise perfect base for a holiday in Malvern. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The views from the rear facing bedrooms are spectacular, although some are quite small they are fine for overnight and weekend breaks.The electric shower in the family room had a mind of its own and alternated bursts of scalding water with icy cold blasts creating a true early morning wake up. The breakfast is really quite something and it is almost worth just staying there to experience the wide variety of local fruits and excellent variety of well cooked food.Having stayed in some of the worlds top hotels this breakfast has to be one of the best around. Thank you

Room Tip: Room 4 is small but with its own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malvern hotels
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 10 in Malvern
1,215 reviews
2.6 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Foley Arms Hotel
Foley Arms Hotel
#3 of 10 in Malvern
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#10 of 10 in Malvern
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Malvern
The Malvern
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bredon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bredon House

Address: 34 Worcester Road, Malvern WR14 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing