We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Bredon House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malvern
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bredon House
Ranked #27 of 30 Malvern B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It's as good as it says: an attractive building with an interesting history, a magnificent view, and of course, superb breakfasts. In addition, Philip and Rayella are simply lovely - you couldn't meet nicer people.
After breakfast, we walked up to the Worcestershire Beacon (the highest point on the Malvern Hills - the ascent takes just under an hour from Bredon House) for a 360 degree panoramic view - unsurpassable!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back (including rooms 1 & 2) are East facing and benefit from the view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Bredon House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at Bredon House last night, we have stayed many times before and honestly the hospitality from the owners is 5* .we were given room 4 with it's own balcony and views to die for!! The room was spotlessly clean and lovely decor .Breakfast is superb fresh fruit consisting of raspberries blackberries strawberries blueberries peaches kiwi and pineapple all in individual dishes, cereals ,home made muesli and homemade marmalade not just one but various different marmalades!! The cooked breakfast is pure quality the bacon was more like gammon !
whenever I stay at Bredon House I always feel at home it truly is a little piece of heaven .try it you won't be disappointed .......gayle& Brian

Room Tip: Room 4 is small but lovely,,!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We chose this hotel because we are not fond of chains and found charming, friendly and helpful hosts, a stunning view from the bedroom, the dining room and lounge, (coupled with a wonderful breakfast) and it made this overnight stay a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the Hotel facing the view and away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Yarpie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here a short notice and this B&B is great. Lovely views and my room (a double for single occupancy and at a great rate) had a balcony with a great view of the surrounding countryside. The B&B, more like a hotel with guest lounge really, is lovely. The hosts are very welcoming, although not intrusive. Breakfast is cooked to order and there is a very good section of cereals, fruits, etc.I would highly recommend a stay - for business or pleasure. The surroundings are great and there's lots to do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossLeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

For my birthday present a surprise weekend stay was arranged in Malvern. The following day we walked around Bredon Hill, which is about 30 minutes away. (At the summit of the hill are the remains of earthworks from an Iron Age hill fort known as Kemerton Camp).

Bredon House has the most superb views from the back of this Grade 2 listed building. The rooms are individual and incorporate the individuality of an older building. The owners are a charming couple who make you feel especially welcome. The breakfast was superb and included local produce.

Do go and stay here before the owners retire!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipsyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Lovely accommodation and beautiful views from the lounge and dining room. Lovely helpful hosts - can't praise them enough. They welcomed our dog, too. Breakfasts are excellent.
Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great centre for walkers in the Malvern Hills which start just across the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 254PauliH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed as a group of walkers during a very busy weekend in Malvern when the Autumn Show was taking place and the B&B was fully booked. Our hosts were very friendly and could not have been more helpful in making sure that we had what we needed, even lending us a very detailed map for our walk in the hills. Our rooms had stunning views across the town and beyond to the east, as did the comfortable guest lounge and dining room. The breakfast included a fantastic variety of fresh fruit in the fruit salad, lovely cooked options as well as a selection of very tasty local marmalades for our toast. The off street parking was very welcome as the restrictions in the nearby street would have made it difficult to leave the car for long periods, and the B&B is a short walking distance from the town centre, good places to eat and perfect for access to the hills.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have fabulous views. Room 7 as a twin was perfect - lots of room, 2 lots of drawer...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
3.2 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
949 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sidney House
Sidney House
#1 of 30 in Malvern
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bredon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bredon House

Address: 34 Worcester Road, Malvern WR14 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing