We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brief stay in september 12011”
Review of The Pembridge

The Pembridge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pembridge
Ranked #22 of 30 Malvern B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brief stay in september 12011”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My daughter and I shared the downstairs room It was very comfortable and convenient, though the shower was a bit cramped. The proprieters were very helpful, friendly and pleasant, and the breakfastwas excellent. We lived in Malvern in the sixties and were delighted that so little had changed, It' one of the moststunning parts of England. I live in Adelaide but play Ken Russell's superb programme on Elgar (which he made in 1962 just after i arrived) to remind me how lucky we were to have our four years and his gorgeous music.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
6
14
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Pembridge on a number of occasions and found Steve & Pam very friendly and helpful. We have always received a warm welcome.
We have stayed in a number of rooms and they have all have been large and comfortable with some extras such as trouser press and water filter jug. It's a short walk to the centre of town or (for the more energetic) the Malvern hills. This time we had some additional requests which the hosts were only too willing to oblige, and added some useful suggestions of their own.
The "Full English" breakfast is fantastic, no need for lunch when you've had one! We will definitely be back and in fact have already booked our next break.

Room Tip: Room 12 is quiet with great views and a modern shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We visited as an extended family of all ages to attend a wedding. Rooms clean and well equipped. Beds comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful with enough to suit all appetites with award winning sausages. The hosts are very friendly and anxious to ensure you have a good visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parrygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We were a party of 10 busy ladies, meeting up for a catch up - as we're dotted all over the country - and a walking wk-end.
After parking at the rear of the building and walking round to the front (some distance) with our bags, it was a suprise not to be offered assistance with any of our luggage, from either the cars or to our rooms...a little ungentlemanly we thought.
We had pre-arranged an early check in but still caught the host on the hop, in that some rooms were not ready and this seemed to be an issue, not a problem for us although it seemed to agitate him...this set the tone during our stay.
Also, on arrival we were asked to pay for our rooms up front (before even seeing them), which made us all feel a little uncomfortable...as if we were going to do a runner!?
The rooms were a little tired but in good order and with all the facilities you would expect.
We had a lovely evening at The Thai Connection in Malvern, after an exhausting walk over the Malvern Hills, followed by a sound nights sleep.
Breakfast was a hurried affair for a Sunday, as checkout is a ridiculous 10am!
Being treated like naughty children didn't go down well either. Four of us came down seperately and chose to sit at two different tables, however, our host pointedly requested we sat at one table, as he said it was easier for him. One of us requested the butter and the host - standing next to the fridge - gestured and said curtly " It's in the fridge" and promptly walked off. That said, it was a fabulous breakfast.
As a group we paid £350 for 1 nights stay at this B&B, you would have thought someone in the hospitality business would have made us feel more welcome, particularly in these tough economic times and with "Inspector" type programmes aplenty.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSLWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I found the Pembridge to be clean, quiet, with an excellant breakfast and very helpful hosts. It also had a nice relaxing lounge. It was close to the town center, walking trails and had a nice pub / restaurant close by. I arrived in Malvern by accident and had only intended to stay one night at the Pembridge. However, I found Malvern and the Pembridge so enjoyable that I stayed there my remaining three days in England.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flitwick bedford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Excellent breakfast, friendly service and attentive owners. Room lovely and clean with corner bath and superb view. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and when we return to walk the Malvern Hills again we will definitely return to The Pembridge. Very convenient for twon centre - easy walk to the theatres.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsie64_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We have stayed in the Pembridge on a number of occasions over the last couple of years whilst visiting family nearby. Our room and the facilities have always been exactly what we need and the owners are extremely accommodating which is why we keep returning there. Special mention for the breakfasts which are the best that we ever eat wherever we stay and set us up perfectly for the rest of the day.

Brian & Jane, Hertfordshire

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maturecoupleunder60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malvern hotels
0.5 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
129 reviews
2.9 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Malvern
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
The Old Rectory - B&B
#23 of 30 in Malvern
2 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pembridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pembridge

Property: The Pembridge
Address: 114 Graham Road, Malvern WR14 2HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pembridge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Pembridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing