We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of The Pembridge

The Pembridge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pembridge
Ranked #22 of 30 Malvern B&B and Inns
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I have just stayed at The Pembridge for 1 night whilst on a trip to do our Christmas shopping. Our room was comfortable and had everything you could wish for including a trouser press and filter jug of water which was most welcome.

The location is excellent with free parking at the rear of the hotel. It was also very peaceful for the night and the lounge was very comfortable with a supply of magazines and games as well as a large screen TV. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and said it was the best he has had in our many stays in hotels and B&Bs over the past and I must agree that the breakfast on offer was excellent and included yoghurts and butter/spreads being kept in the fridge to help yourself. The owners were both very helpful and also gave us some ideas for eating out in Malvern.

We will certainly use this B&B again on our future visits to Malvern and the Theatre.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
6
14
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We really enjoyed this lovely little hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Top marks, however, go to the marvellous breakfast (quality and quantity!) and the incredibly helpful owners. Being the first to check in that day we were even offered a choice of rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My husabnd, who is an expat from Malvern, myself and two daughters (7,9) stayed at The Pembridge last weekend. We chose it on-line because of it's location, price and family accomadation. We were very pleased when we arrived to find it very easy walking distance to Great Malvern (exactly .5 miles) and Malvern Link (.8 miles). In fact, as soon as we got there we threw everything down and headed to the Beacon! It was wonderful. The room was very large with a nice size bathroom. The hosts were lovely and kind and eager to answer questions and give advice. The car park was a little tough to get into, but managable. The breakfast in the morning was all you could ask for! From cold cereal and yoghurt to FEB cooked to order! After we left, before we even returned to our "home base" there was an e-mail saying we forgot some shirts and they were in the post! Really, why anyone wouldn't stay here is beyond me.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My daughter and I shared the downstairs room It was very comfortable and convenient, though the shower was a bit cramped. The proprieters were very helpful, friendly and pleasant, and the breakfastwas excellent. We lived in Malvern in the sixties and were delighted that so little had changed, It' one of the moststunning parts of England. I live in Adelaide but play Ken Russell's superb programme on Elgar (which he made in 1962 just after i arrived) to remind me how lucky we were to have our four years and his gorgeous music.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Pembridge on a number of occasions and found Steve & Pam very friendly and helpful. We have always received a warm welcome.
We have stayed in a number of rooms and they have all have been large and comfortable with some extras such as trouser press and water filter jug. It's a short walk to the centre of town or (for the more energetic) the Malvern hills. This time we had some additional requests which the hosts were only too willing to oblige, and added some useful suggestions of their own.
The "Full English" breakfast is fantastic, no need for lunch when you've had one! We will definitely be back and in fact have already booked our next break.

Room Tip: Room 12 is quiet with great views and a modern shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We visited as an extended family of all ages to attend a wedding. Rooms clean and well equipped. Beds comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful with enough to suit all appetites with award winning sausages. The hosts are very friendly and anxious to ensure you have a good visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parrygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
342 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We were a party of 10 busy ladies, meeting up for a catch up - as we're dotted all over the country - and a walking wk-end.
After parking at the rear of the building and walking round to the front (some distance) with our bags, it was a suprise not to be offered assistance with any of our luggage, from either the cars or to our rooms...a little ungentlemanly we thought.
We had pre-arranged an early check in but still caught the host on the hop, in that some rooms were not ready and this seemed to be an issue, not a problem for us although it seemed to agitate him...this set the tone during our stay.
Also, on arrival we were asked to pay for our rooms up front (before even seeing them), which made us all feel a little uncomfortable...as if we were going to do a runner!?
The rooms were a little tired but in good order and with all the facilities you would expect.
We had a lovely evening at The Thai Connection in Malvern, after an exhausting walk over the Malvern Hills, followed by a sound nights sleep.
Breakfast was a hurried affair for a Sunday, as checkout is a ridiculous 10am!
Being treated like naughty children didn't go down well either. Four of us came down seperately and chose to sit at two different tables, however, our host pointedly requested we sat at one table, as he said it was easier for him. One of us requested the butter and the host - standing next to the fridge - gestured and said curtly " It's in the fridge" and promptly walked off. That said, it was a fabulous breakfast.
As a group we paid £350 for 1 nights stay at this B&B, you would have thought someone in the hospitality business would have made us feel more welcome, particularly in these tough economic times and with "Inspector" type programmes aplenty.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSLWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malvern hotels
0.4 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
119 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Malvern
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Wentworth House B & B
Wentworth House B & B
#15 of 30 in Malvern
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pembridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pembridge

Property: The Pembridge
Address: 114 Graham Road, Malvern WR14 2HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pembridge 3*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing