We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our stay was just one night, but we'll be going back for more pampering. Sitting down to tea and delicious home-made cherry cake was a tremendous start. We walked to the theatre and strolled back down the hill to our very comfortable bed.

Breakfast was fit for a king and set us up very nicely.

Well done and thank you Dave and Liz

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
A lovely review thank you. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Cannara welcome, location , accommodation and location for Malvern Theatre, hope to see you again sometime. Regards Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
81
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My (new) husband, my 11yo daughter and I stayed at the Cannara the night before and of our wedding in Malvern.
On arrival Dave gave us a lovely warm welcome along with a pot of tea and homemade cake served in the lounge. Nothing was too much trouble, including arranging a taxi for us to the Registry Office and recommending places to eat.
Unexpectedly we received a lovely card congratulating us and then a communal breakfast complete with confetti was a wonderful touch.
In summary the room was classic and more than comfortable and yhe breakfast (with homemade bread) was delicious. We shall definitely return and recommend to friends. Thanks to both Dave and Liz (& Aunty)for their hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Binton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Many congratulations to you, we were honoured to have accommodated you on the most special occasion of your wedding. We hope you have many years of happiness together. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards from Dave , Liz and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon, uk
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Last week (Nov 13) we stayed at The Cannara before (and after) getting married. My wife, stepdaughter and I were made to feel unbelievably special but in a way which was in no way intrusive or overbearing.
On arrival we were greeted with tea and cake; show to our spotless, beautiful, room and a taxi was ordered for us on request.
The property is tastefully decorated and furnished. We met returning guests who enthused at the place as much as we did and the breakfast was everything you would expect from a high quality establishment.
Dave and Liz have an easy friendly manner which seems to make all of their guests feel welcome. We will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: The camp beds, for children, are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipstickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you writing your lovely review and congratulations! We hope to see the three of you again. Kind regards from Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed two nights here recently and everything lived up to our expectations from the delicious home made cake and tea on arrival to the wonderful room with an amazing comfortable bed!
Liz and Dave were indeed perfect hosts and full of local knowledge. We very much enjoyed the walk that they suggested to the Malvern Hills. We will definitely be back in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed our 5 mile circular walk from the house and over the top of the Worcestershire beacon. Walkers are always welcome to borrow our selection of maps and guides too. Thank you for the splendid review and we hope to see you again, regards from Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our stay was a very enjoyable and was made even better by Liz and Dave. They are excellent hosts and are very knowledgeable about what there is to do in the area. We were made to feel at home and no request was too much trouble. Our clean, well decorated room looked out over the main street but was still very quiet for a restful night sleep. We will return here when we are in Malvern again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Many thanks for reviewing us. Cannara is set back from the road, and it's quiet at night. We hope you make it back here one day all the way from Canada, kind regards from Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Only 15 mins walk from the theatre so ideal as a place to stay for the opera. Liz and Dave were very welcoming with tea and home made cherry cake when we arrived. We had a lovely room at the front of the building. It looked newly decorated and very spacious and comfortable. My only suggestion is that there is nowhere in the en suite at bathroom to put ones sponge bag or makeup bag.
Breakfast was delicious. We had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Another guest was tucking in to an enormous English breakfast.
We would certainly stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEDC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Many thanks for reviewing Cannara B and B. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and the easy access to Malverns excellent theatre. We hope to see you again. Regards from Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This B and B is well worth the stay Liz and Dave are excellent hosts and both do a very good job of running the Cannara They impressed us that we have booked to go back in two weeks time
Looking forward to the cooked breakfast they do so if you looking for a B anB this is the one

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Excellent, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and see you both very soon. Regards Dave, Liz and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.9 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
927 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Foley Arms Hotel
Foley Arms Hotel
#4 of 10 in Malvern
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannara Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannara Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Address: 147 Barnards Green Road, Malvern WR14 3LT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cannara Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit England Four Star rated and now Silver Awarded. - Cannara B&B is a family owned and run, stylish Victorian Villa residence, with four guest bedrooms all superbly appointed with quality furniture and en-suite facilities. Guests tell us they love our ideal location, our fabulous breakfasts ,those extra little finishing touches and our super warm welcome. Superior rooms at the front of the house enjoy king size beds and great views of the nearby hills. All rooms are fully equipped with free high speed Wi Fi ,DAB/MP3 docking radios,flat screen TV,hospitality trays and en-suite facilities,robes and fluffy towels. Breakfast ingredients are of the highest standard and locally bought, we bake our own delicious bread. Relax with a complimentary pick up from Great Malvern Railway station and a welcoming drink and slice of home made cake on arrival. We are about 10 minutes walk into Malvern town and only one mile from the Three Counties Show ground. Secure parking is available in our own parking area or use the free unrestricted on street parking. All of our guests qualify for discounts on food at a good restaurant 5 minutes away. We accept all major credit cards. Company invoicing can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cannara Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing