We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 34 Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I found the owners to be very accommodating and friendly, they provided me with lots information about the area. Room was lovely and comfortable with an excellent choice at breakfast too! Would strongly recommend for families or sole travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
We cater for lots of guests staying alone and it's good to know that you felt comfortable here. Thank you for lovely review, regards Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
77
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Dave and Liz know their stuff, and provide a first rate B and B at the right price. Always warm and attentive without being intrusive, excellent breakfast table, and helpful whenever needed. The house is spotless, beds very comfortable and supportive, well kitted-out bathroom with nice little extras. Would not stay anywhere else in Malvern, a town I know well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuffinDordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. It was great to meet you and hope your return journey to France was safe and stress free. Regards from all at Cannara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent accommodation, lots of great little touches, wifi, phone charger and a great shower!! Dave and Liz are professional hosts and know the benefits of a proper British breakfast - I would not hesitate at booking again ..............

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank willnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Really great review thank you. Hoping that you return to us in the future and for possibly another musical treat at the Morgan pub, or are we pushing our luck..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Spotless. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Enough said! (Also delicious cake with coffee upon arrival)
I've now been told by tripadvisor that I have to type200 characters. Surely this is going to deter many reviewers and also run the risk of being boring! Hopefully I have now reached 200 characters.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely and concise five star review of Cannara B and B . Just like our management response(hopefully). Kind regards from Dave and Liz and hope to see you again. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

David kindly welcomed me very late on a cold, rainy night and fixed me a sandwich because i'd missed dinner that day and was famished -- he made sure I had everything I needed to settle in for a few hours' sleep before I had to depart again -- after a lovely cooked breakfast.

He was the very soul of hospitality, and very much appreciated when on the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfpoetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. Although we don't cater for evening meals for guests, if someone arrives late in the evening we like to make sure that they do not go to bed hungry. We hope to see you again soon, merry Xmas and a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the Cannara for two nights, and I have to say that we were very impressed with the warm welcome from our hosts, Dave and Liz. Upon arrival, we were given tea and homemade cake, and then very kindly, Dave made tea for other friends of ours who turned up! Our room was extremely comfortable and clean and had little extras, such as dressing gowns, DAB radio and a plenty of cookies!
Breakfast was tasty and filling, with a good range of cereals, fruit and yoghurts to start with, followed by choices of full English or smoked salmon with scrambled eggs etc - and plenty of tea and coffee.
We hope to return to the Cannara when we are next in Malvern, and will also recommend it to friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Many thanks for reviewing us. We are really pleased that you like and appreciate the little quality extra items that we try to provide for our guests. We try very hard to produce top quality breakfast too so thanks for giving us some great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, regards from Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had a great stay at Cannara from the excellent coffee and walnut cake on arrival to the great breakfasts. Dave and Liz made us feel really welcome and gave us good tips as to what to do whilst in the area. Cannara is in easy walking distance of Malvern and we did not need to use the car to explore the town and the Malvern Hills.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thanks for leaving a review. We are grateful to you and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regards from Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannara Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannara Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Address: 147 Barnards Green Road, Malvern WR14 3LT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cannara Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit England Four Star rated and now Silver Awarded. - Cannara B&B is a family owned and run, stylish Victorian Villa residence, with four guest bedrooms all superbly appointed with quality furniture and en-suite facilities. Guests tell us they love our ideal location, our fabulous breakfasts ,those extra little finishing touches and our super warm welcome. Superior rooms at the front of the house enjoy king size beds and great views of the nearby hills. All rooms are fully equipped with free high speed Wi Fi ,DAB/MP3 docking radios,flat screen TV,hospitality trays and en-suite facilities,robes and fluffy towels. Breakfast ingredients are of the highest standard and locally bought, we bake our own delicious bread. Relax with a complimentary pick up from Great Malvern Railway station and a welcoming drink and slice of home made cake on arrival. We are about 10 minutes walk into Malvern town and only one mile from the Three Counties Show ground. Secure parking is available in our own parking area or use the free unrestricted on street parking. All of our guests qualify for discounts on food at a good restaurant 5 minutes away. We accept all major credit cards. Company invoicing can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cannara Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing