We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Morgan Motor Factory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Thanks again to Trip Advisor reviewers, we found the perfect B&B for our trip to the Morgan Motor Factory.(Which was really good) I can confirm the views of others that this is a lovely place to stay, charming hosts, comfortable beds, nothing too much trouble, and the breakfast pancakes to die for. We will be back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Luckily we are surrounded by interesting places to visit, The Morgan car Factory tour being one of them. Haven't been there yet ourselves despite lots of guests saying its great value. One for the to do list this year definitely. Thank you for the great review and hope to see you again, regards Dave and Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Cannara Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I found the owners to be very accommodating and friendly, they provided me with lots information about the area. Room was lovely and comfortable with an excellent choice at breakfast too! Would strongly recommend for families or sole travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

We cater for lots of guests staying alone and it's good to know that you felt comfortable here. Thank you for lovely review, regards Dave and Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Dave and Liz know their stuff, and provide a first rate B and B at the right price. Always warm and attentive without being intrusive, excellent breakfast table, and helpful whenever needed. The house is spotless, beds very comfortable and supportive, well kitted-out bathroom with nice little extras. Would not stay anywhere else in Malvern, a town I know well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuffinDordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. It was great to meet you and hope your return journey to France was safe and stress free. Regards from all at Cannara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Excellent accommodation, lots of great little touches, wifi, phone charger and a great shower!! Dave and Liz are professional hosts and know the benefits of a proper British breakfast - I would not hesitate at booking again ..............

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank willnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Really great review thank you. Hoping that you return to us in the future and for possibly another musical treat at the Morgan pub, or are we pushing our luck..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Spotless. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Enough said! (Also delicious cake with coffee upon arrival)
I've now been told by tripadvisor that I have to type200 characters. Surely this is going to deter many reviewers and also run the risk of being boring! Hopefully I have now reached 200 characters.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely and concise five star review of Cannara B and B . Just like our management response(hopefully). Kind regards from Dave and Liz and hope to see you again. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

David kindly welcomed me very late on a cold, rainy night and fixed me a sandwich because i'd missed dinner that day and was famished -- he made sure I had everything I needed to settle in for a few hours' sleep before I had to depart again -- after a lovely cooked breakfast.

He was the very soul of hospitality, and very much appreciated when on the road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfpoetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. Although we don't cater for evening meals for guests, if someone arrives late in the evening we like to make sure that they do not go to bed hungry. We hope to see you again soon, merry Xmas and a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the Cannara for two nights, and I have to say that we were very impressed with the warm welcome from our hosts, Dave and Liz. Upon arrival, we were given tea and homemade cake, and then very kindly, Dave made tea for other friends of ours who turned up! Our room was extremely comfortable and clean and had little extras, such as dressing gowns, DAB radio and a plenty of cookies!
Breakfast was tasty and filling, with a good range of cereals, fruit and yoghurts to start with, followed by choices of full English or smoked salmon with scrambled eggs etc - and plenty of tea and coffee.
We hope to return to the Cannara when we are next in Malvern, and will also recommend it to friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Many thanks for reviewing us. We are really pleased that you like and appreciate the little quality extra items that we try to provide for our guests. We try very hard to produce top quality breakfast too so thanks for giving us some great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, regards from Dave and Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.9 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
143 reviews
2.8 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
949 reviews
0.8 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treherne House & The Malvern Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannara Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannara Bed and Breakfast

Address: 147 Barnards Green Road, Malvern WR14 3LT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range: £77 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cannara Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit England Four Star rated and now Silver Awarded. - Cannara B&B is a family owned and run, stylish Victorian Villa residence, with four guest bedrooms all superbly appointed with quality furniture and en-suite facilities. Guests tell us they love our ideal location, our fabulous breakfasts ,those extra little finishing touches and our super warm welcome. Superior rooms at the front of the house enjoy king size beds and great views of the nearby hills. All rooms are fully equipped with free high speed Wi Fi ,DAB/MP3 docking radios,flat screen TV,hospitality trays and en-suite facilities,robes and fluffy towels. Breakfast ingredients are of the highest standard and locally bought, we bake our own delicious bread. Relax with a complimentary pick up from Great Malvern Railway station and a welcoming drink and slice of home made cake on arrival. We are about 10 minutes walk into Malvern town and only one mile from the Three Counties Show ground. Secure parking is available in our own parking area or use the free unrestricted on street parking. All of our guests qualify for discounts on food at a good restaurant 5 minutes away. We accept all major credit cards. Company invoicing can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cannara Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing