We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For an older property, this is a great B & B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cannara Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 35 Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“For an older property, this is a great B & B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed with Dave & Liz Fisher at Cannara for 4 nights at the start of a UK holiday.

We found booking very easy and were impressed by the welcome on arrival- with tea and cake served outside (given the weather was good). They outlined the area, sought to help us decide what to do, where to go and where to eat (which included giving us a voucher for 20% off at the local Bluebell Inn- tremendous value).

The rooms had been modernised within the limitations of an old building, were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We had a front room, but it was sufficiently set back from the road that it was quiet as well.

Breakfast was all that one could ask for and was cooked to order with a wide variety of options. Service was slick and personal. We loved it and as they continue to improve it, surely it can only get better still.

Room Tip: Best located rooms are at the front. We had room 2 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for taking the time to review Cannara B and B in such glowing terms. Kind regards from Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
75
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a perfect short holiday at this wonderful and very hospitable B&B. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable and the location was perfect for walking in the Malvern hills. The owners, Liz and Dave, had plenty of suggestions of routes to walk and places to eat and, as others have pointed out, it is their tremendous warm hospitality that distinguishes Cannara from other B&Bs. We spent most of our time on the top of the Malvern hills trekking around, and in the evening we eat at Benedictos (Italian) and the Flute (Indian, - advise booking a table). Of the two the Indian stood out as being both excellent and great value. Overall we can't recommend the B&B highly enough and will come back in the future we hope. Howard & Orla

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlaMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, kind regards Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stopped outside at about 18:20 and phoned for a single room. I had cycled 59 miles, 55 of them very wet and very exhausted (I'm 58 y old). No single room but offered me the premier double at single rate. Moments after I knocked on the door I was offered tea of my choice and as much home made cake as I wanted with great informal family level social company from both Liz & Dave all the while.
Beautiful room, excellant location. Recommend for a local restaurant pub (just ok) with discount for guest house visitors. Better than great breakfast. Use of hose to wash down the bike and Liz held my bike while I administered a chain oil infusion. Who needs hotels! They could not have done more for me, thanks Liz & Dave.

Room Tip: Not everyone can have the south view, but ask for this, pay for the better room if you must. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dave and I are pleased you found us and hope that we will see you again.
Happy cycling and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My job involves working away regularly and staying in a wide variety of B&Bs, and Cannara is by far the best I have been put up in. Incredibly welcoming hosts who greeted us with coffee and cake (best banana bread I have ever eaten!!), and I felt thoroughly looked after throughout the stay. The room was beautifully decorated with lovely personal touches, immaculately clean and comfortable, and although I would usually prefer a double bed, the single bed was still very comfortable.

Breakfast was incredible with plenty of options, I don't enjoy a fried breakfast, so the option of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs was perfect for me!

All round a lovely stay with very accommodating, and welcoming hosts. Thank you :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireJNeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish I had used a recipe for the bannana bread as I hope it turns out as delicious next time.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lage, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Recently I had a fabulous week at Cannara. On arrival there was a warm welcome with coffee and delicious home made cake. The room was lovely and comfortable, decorated in an attractive manner and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with homemade bread, fresh fruits, cereals etc. I enjoyed my first "Full English Breakfast" and was entirely filled up for the rest of the day.
Dave and Liz are very charming, attentive and helpful hosts, who make you feel that welcome. They pay attention to every detail what makes your stay something special.
I cannot recommend the Cannara highly enough and would love to stay again in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank for such a charming review from such a charming guest. It was lovely to meet you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I arrived at Cannara in mid-March staying to find property in Malvern. I found I was in a family home with all its advantages, interwoven with special friendly service at all times or not as your plans dictate. Liza and Dave could not be bettered as Hosts and they run a superb establishment. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All good, back peaceful, front noisier, but with views of the Malvern Hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It has been a sincere pleasure meeting you and listening to the stories about your travels. We will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have got to know Liz & Dave quite well since we share some common interests, so it is almost like staying with friends - and they certainly make you welcome - that greeting with coffee [or tea] + Liz's famous cakes always is welcome after a long flight and drive. Rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities you need. Of course the breakfasts are more than enough to take through until dinner time ;-). This is 3rd or 4th time I've stayed there and we will be back...assuming they have vacancies.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Marvellous to see you again ! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
2.1 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannara Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannara Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Address: 147 Barnards Green Road, Malvern WR14 3LT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cannara Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit England Four Star rated and now Silver Awarded. - Cannara B&B is a family owned and run, stylish Victorian Villa residence, with four guest bedrooms all superbly appointed with quality furniture and en-suite facilities. Guests tell us they love our ideal location, our fabulous breakfasts ,those extra little finishing touches and our super warm welcome. Superior rooms at the front of the house enjoy king size beds and great views of the nearby hills. All rooms are fully equipped with free high speed Wi Fi ,DAB/MP3 docking radios,flat screen TV,hospitality trays and en-suite facilities,robes and fluffy towels. Breakfast ingredients are of the highest standard and locally bought, we bake our own delicious bread. Relax with a complimentary pick up from Great Malvern Railway station and a welcoming drink and slice of home made cake on arrival. We are about 10 minutes walk into Malvern town and only one mile from the Three Counties Show ground. Secure parking is available in our own parking area or use the free unrestricted on street parking. All of our guests qualify for discounts on food at a good restaurant 5 minutes away. We accept all major credit cards. Company invoicing can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Cannara Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing