We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREEAAAT MALVERN STATION”

Great Malvern Station
Ranked #6 of 21 things to do in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREEAAAT MALVERN STATION”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Lovely people and so pretty!!! Well done in making this so pretty and freinldy and relaxing in a busy little station. Hooooray!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    51
    15
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Station but no loos”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The station is beautiful. There is adequate and free parking. Unfortunately there are no public conveniences. It is a little way out of the town but walkable if you are fit and able.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“oh dear . I think it needs some TLC”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We went there on the Sunday when it was quiet. nothing was open on the platform. we were able to have a really good look around. It seemed that it need some general upkeep. rusting was obvious and many of the colours had faded. It felt a bit sad but worth the walk none the less

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Proper Railway Station”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I took the train from Evesham to Hereford. Spotted Gt Malvern Station on the way & decided to break my journey on the return journey to have a look around. Was not disappointed to discover it's very atmospheric and very well looked after. Went into the delightful cafe & sat out on the platform with food & drink and watched the world (& a couple of trains go by) A nice way to pass a bit of time before getting back to normality!!.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Perfect cup of tea and lovely moist carrot cake.... Old world and lovely. On the station platform, trains passing hrough, took me back to when I used this station as a child

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Matkat_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Malvern Station also viewed

 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Great Malvern Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing