We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Tree House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Tree House B&B
Ranked #14 of 35 Malvern B&B and Inns
Gillingham Kent UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have just spent another 2 nights at Puddle Lane B&B. We found this place several years ago, when looking for somewhere that could accommodate our mothers, both in their 80's and not terribly able to manage stairs etc. This lovely house has 3 well designed bedrooms on the ground floor with easy access. The rooms are comfortable, well furnished and one in particular is suitable for someone with up to a moderate level of disability, including a walk in shower.
Most of all the owners, Pauline and Keith, are the best hosts, nothing is ever too much trouble for them. I think we have been there about 6 times, sadly now only with one mum, but if you want courtesy and kindness Puddle Lane is the place to be.

Room Tip: If you need a purpose built en suite, to aid mobility, let them know. Probably not suitable for full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Lovely house with parking and 3 mins walk to a pretty little town. The room was fresh and clean with super comfortable beds. The kitchen and dining room was very attractive with interesting objet d'art that all has a story behind it. The owners were away on a fancy cruise when we stayed, their daughter and partner looked after us ... they are absolutely lovely people that made us feel so totally welcome it felt like we were at a friends house! Non-intrusive but warm and friendly with excellent conversation and great with our 3yr old daughter.
I miss the breakfasts!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Clean , kind owners, lovely breakfast, very quiet, would recommend. Very handy for station and a 15 min walk into town. Very reasonably priced for room & breakfast . The breakfast is an interesting way to meet your fellow guests as you all sit together on the one table. Not for the shy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT2469187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed at Puddle Lane recently with a friend in order to go to the Quilt Show nearby.
Puddle Lane is a lovely little B&B in a beautiful part of England. Our room was tastefully decorated and we even had a small table and chairs something which I have rarely had in other B&Bs(and even some hotels). The 3 bedrooms are on the ground floor and lead through into the dining room/lounge area.
Breakfast is part of the price unlike many other hotels in the area, which makes it very economical. Breakfast can be either full English or cereal and toast and it can be taken from 8- 9.30am.
Mr & Mrs Gotobed are very welcoming, extremely knowledgeable about the area and could not have done more for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeNell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malvern hotels
0.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.8 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House B&B

Property: Bay Tree House B&B
Address: 54 Barnards Green Road, Malvern WR14 3LW, England (Formerly Puddle Lane B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Bay Tree House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing