We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No 44
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Malvern
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Malvern(Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgarden flatself containedrecommend staying hereb and bfresh fruitfull englishground floorcomfortable bednice pubnags headmalvern hillson arrivalbreakfast was excellentlizadoglandlady
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at this B&B over a weekend, whilst we were going to a family wedding. The location was ideal.I would say it gives great access to areas of malvern, worcester and South to birtsmorton. We didnt really know our way around, but feel the B&B is easy to find. Get off at Junction 7 of M5 and follow the A449 all the way to cowleigh road.

It is right on the slopes of the Malverns and just minutes walk from a trail were it is possible to cycle, walk or run up to the top.

The breakfast was great!! A full english and plenty of it - two poached eggs, two sausages, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, toast as well as orange juice, tea, coffee, cereals. Delicious.

We both really liked the house. High ceilings and the house has retained its old character. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. As well as a big soft sofa and TV. There was ample cupboard space for two people. A tea/coffee set (and cake) is also in the room. The bathroom is just outside the room and is also very big. It has a bath&shower.

We never felt cold during out stay (October: 15C and rainy). There is free on street parking.

Liza (the owner) was very kind and friendly, without being intrusive at all. We must thank her for staying up for us until 1 am as we had a late flight. She is also very considerate and understanding - very flexible with breakfast times. She has two great Dogs (Howard and Maggie) who are friendly and well behaved. Liza also offered to fetch us from the train station if we needed it

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Her prices are among lowest in the area! A must

Room Tip: Take junction 7 (not 6) coming from the North!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batman1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had planned a weekend walking in the hills and luckily came across this B&B and managed to book a room for the Saturday night.

From the first moment of contact Liza was helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do in the area, when we arrived she was so welcoming and our room was just gorgeous, such a brilliant location with beautiful views of the hills!
The room itself was spacious, tastefully decorated and homely with such a comfy bed and pillows! had a great nights sleep, essential after a busy day walking in the hills!

Breakfast in the morning was just lovely, freshly cooked and delicious! Would 100% recommend staying here, we would definitely return - Liza was so accommodating and friendly, had a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We came here for a relaxing break and it has been just that , liza picked us up from great malvern and made us feel that welcome that we didnt feel like paying cusyomers more like friends :) , our room was lovely and spacious cracking view of the hills , all original fireplaces etc , lovely firm bed and soft pillows soso comfy , coffee and tea making facilities and tv in room , all in all lovely :-) , the bathroom is ace a victorian bath so u can stretch right out lol , lovely shampoo conditioner and soap and huge towels :) , the outside space is peaceful and private lovely to sit out and relax , all in all really enjoyed our stay and hope to keep in touch :-) :-) ps breakfast is very yummy real meat , full english , cereals real fruit juice , give liza a try xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireandtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We came to stay for a long weekend of walking in the hills. The flat was so spacious and great value for money, very clean, very comfortable bed and brilliant location! We were left a generous breakfast in the fridge as well as cakes and biscuits. We recommend this b&b to anyone who wants to find something special but at very affordable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We came here to walk off the Christmas excess on the Malvern Hills. What a peaceful and relaxing break! This b&b is perfect for walking, we could see North Hill clock tower from our bedroom window! The accommodation was spacious and very comfortable. Our host cooked us a fantastic and generous full english breakfast which prepared us for a spectacular walk, she even collected us from British Camp at the end of the day! No 44 is also only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Malvern so perfect for exploring the town too. We were made to feel very welcome and had a great stay, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claires817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews