We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at beautiful cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nickiWest...
westmidlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay at beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 2 lovely days at Linhay farm as we were attending a friends wedding at the near by Birtsmorton court. The cottage was spotless, spacious and was so peaceful and safe for the kids, they loved running in the field watching the sheep. The owners daughter even knocked to take the kids to see the horses. We could not have booked a better place to stay. Birtsmorton court was approximately 2 minutes in the car and was the most fantastic wedding venue I have ever seen. Great cottage, great break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet location on working farm”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The holiday property is a separate unit (attached to the farmhouse via a door). The position is isolated and therefore quiet and relaxing and is set in fields surrounded by grazing sheep. The living area and kitchen are open plan, with a separate spacious double bedroom. The connected well tiled,wet room /toilet is large. There are views from the property on three sides and the Malvern hills are visible above the trees. The internal space is well furnished and comfortable. There is a small TV (good picture quality, but no DVD player. Although there is a good range of equipment in the kitchen, I would make a couple of suggestions to improve things- to provide a toaster, upgrade the quality of the cutlery and dishes and provide a few luxury items to enhance the experience (better wine glasses). The property was clean, although we would have appreciated being provided with jnew dish washing cloths. The owners are helpful. Not intrusive and take a 'just ask' approach if you need anything. Breakfast is provided in your accommodation with a selection of items from the fridge, for you to cook/prepare yourself. We like this approach. Although this holiday property may not be the product of owners who are passionate about the business, they do provide you with an overall good experience. Couldn't help feeling however, that with a little more attention to detail, it could be even better!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P
Melbourne, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hidden gem...loved it”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great little cottage with everything you might need for a comfortable stay. We were surrounded by gorgeous lambs and the Malvern Hills as a back drop. Jenny and Mike were the perfect hosts. This is a great location for many great local sights including Malvern, Worcester etc but we were actually at a wedding at Birtsmorton Court which is just down the road.
My only small point to share would be that there is no sign at the entrance to the farm so we struggled to find the place at first because we stupidly relied on our Satnav and forgot to bring along the directions provided. Probably more our fault than anyone elses!
We can recommend Linhay and hope to go back again some day soon ourselves.
perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaLamb...
France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights self catered, the apartment is perfect, well equipped, clean and comfortable, all you need with wifi too. We really enjoyed being on the farm especially as it was lambing season and the garden is surrounded by fields and farmland. The owners were really welcoming and helpful. Would recommend and we will I am sure return on another occasion when we are in the area. Thank you Jenny and Mike!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardiffBu...
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I was looking for somewhere different to the usual hotel and where we could have some peace and quiet in a lovely setting. I booked Linhay Farm as a surprise weekend away for my partner's birthday. We couldn't have been more pleased. Jenny and Mike have a lovely property in the countryside attached to their own home, but with a separate entrance so you are completely private. It was great to find that the fridge was equipped with enough provisions for a couple of days and opening the cupboards revealed books, maps and board games. Jenny and Mike are very friendly and helpful and we are looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, the horses and the little extras.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlie331...
1 review
“Perfect nye stay!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great stay,defiantly would recommend this place and will be back! Me and my partner stayed for nye.spacious rooms warm/cosy Everything u need is there! Fridge had goodies in which was a great touch! If ur looking for a relaxing stay this is the place. :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing