We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Half term escapism”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda A
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Half term escapism”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for a fabulous four nights away in your lovely well equipped cottage. The views of the surrounding fields with their sheep and wild life are fantastic. Although 'remote' we were able to access all the local towns and villages with ease and the directions provided by the owners Mile and Jenny were a Godsend! The beds were comfy and basic essentials were available on our arrival including tea and coffee and homemade cake. The dozen eggs were a fantastic addition too. We bought part baked bread and quiches to make use of the cosy range stove and had breakfast in the sunshine on the lawn too! The adorable two year old 'house elf' in our party was warmly welcomed too and had a fabulous time running around the huge lawn, baaing to the sheep and rearranging the stones on the patio. Thanks again for a fantastic break away ... will definitely be booking again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdjsb
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendliest hosts of anywhere we have stayed”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The booking was very smooth and Jenny was excellent to communicate with prior to the stay..
On arriving we loved how remote and peaceful the location was.
It was lovely to see the sheep so close from all the windows.
The size of the cottage was great with a lovely wetroom shower room.
The furniture is quite dated but adequate.
The only negative was that at £80 per night the price was a little high especially as it was out of high season and there is a need for some updating. Also we knew beforehand that a cooked breakfast was an additional cost so opted for the included light breakfast which was not great as very little choice or quantity. My recommendation would be to reduce the cost per night and don't offer breakfast. Or if you want to provide breakfast then add a few more options especially a good brand of coffee.
Also think for the cost this should have included the small dog instead of charging an extra £5 per night.
Saying all that I have to say how extremely friendly both Jenny and her husband were and it was lovely to meet them both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
The place is unusual in that we provide cooking facilities to make your evening meal which is a great saving not having to go out to eat.
You have your own private entrance as well.
i am sorry you found the breakfast not to your liking -4 types of cereal, fresh fruit, orange juice, bread for toasting, croissants, hot cross buns, 1 dozen eggs, cheese, salamini, maralade , runny & clear set honey.!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaglemum...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay on a rural farm.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Linhay Farm. The cottage is in a gorgeous setting surrounded by sheep and is so peaceful. The cottage is spacious and very comfortable and has everything you need. The owner had provided breakfast for us, which was such a lovely touch and made us feel very welcome and there was even some home made cake waiting for us! We met the owner Michael and he was very friendly and welcoming. Communication with the owners was excellent from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Realxing, peaceful and great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with friends as it is half way between our homes. We wanted a good base for walking and it is very hard to find self catering for one night.... this place was perfect. We saw new born lambs on the farm and we had a great meal at the near by Farmers Arms pub (also dog friendly). We had a long walk in the Malvern Hills and are planning our next walk in the area and we hope to stay at Linhay again. The owners are very kind and helpful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
thanks for coming to stay and leaving the place in such good order. i appreciate it. we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing and very quiet”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A lovely property, well equipped and perfect for relaxing. Ideal location for accessing the countryside from the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
thanks for your comments. you were great walkers going to the pub several times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taffod
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“WONDERFULLY SECLUDED”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great place, nice and quite , miles from anywhere, good walking, running routes straight from the door.

Short drive to Malvern Hills and towns.

Well equipped, good price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
thanks for your comments. we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm,cosy,quiet deeply rural accommodation.”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in October half term 2015 with our two dogs. The accommodation is all on one level is very clean, warm, comfortable and very, very quiet. Its rural location helps with this obviously, and the sky on a clear night is a sight to behold.
It was a real pleasure to return to at the end of a days walking in the Malverns. The dogs enjoyed cuddling up to the Rayburn in the evenings. We look forward to booking another totally relaxing break here next year.

As we were leaving a new fridge with a small ice box was delivered, this will be a great addition to the equipment in the cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet rural location
Liked least: the shower could be a little more powerful and the TV screen was very small 14
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing