We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, serene hideaway with spectacular views”
other travellers have booked this property
Ivy Cottage nestles in the Malvern Hills with views across the beautiful Severn Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivy Cottage nestles in the Malvern Hills with views across the beautiful Severn Valley
Entrance to Ivy Cottage - small enclosed garden with seating for two Sitting Room - with sofa, arm chair, flat screen TV and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Ivy Cottage nestles in the Malvern Hills with views across the beautiful Severn Valley
Entrance to Ivy Cottage - small enclosed garden with seating for two
Sitting Room - with sofa, arm chair, flat screen TV and DVD player
Sitting Room detail
Sitting Room - with sofa, arm chair, flat screen TV and DVD player
Kitchen with electric cooker, oven, fridge, dishwasher and microwave
Kitchen with electric cooker, oven, fridge, dishwasher and microwave
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Main bedroom with double bed
Main bedroom with double bed
Bathroom with bath and shower
Bathroom with bath and shower
Bathroom with bath and shower
Bathroom floor detail
Second bedroom with bunk bed
View from sitting room
House Plans
The Malvern Hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, serene hideaway with spectacular views”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This quiet, comfortable house was the perfect location for exploring Malvern and the countryside of Worcestershire and Herefordshire. It is well equipped with everything we needed. The views from the living room as well as the main bedroom were breath taking. The house is on a quiet road with easy access to walking trails. It was a nice treat to find the bathroom was recently renovated to have both a shower and separate tub. We would definitely come back and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Barbara! We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A genuine home from home in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second visit to Ivy Cottage. It's a truly characterful home, with beautiful views from upstairs and down.
Its elevated position leads straight to a path at the end of the road, which ascends through the woods onto the Malvern hills, where there are a variety of walking routes.
The house itself feels like a real home, with characterful furniture which compliments the Victorian feel, whilst it also has tastefully modern kitchen and bathroom.
It is such a peaceful location and comfortable home, excellent for a good nights sleep.
Great Malvern is close by, as is the lovely Upton on Severn, and the house makes a good base for exploring many other towns and the countryside.
This trip was our honeymoon, and we look forward to returning for a third time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We'd love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
132gregp
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Every Bit as Good as Last Time”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a repeat booking having stayed at about the same time last year. The bathroom has been refurbished and now has a shower. There really is little to add from my review of last time. It's warm, cosy, well equipped and is very well stocked with books. It has a real family feel and I'm sure we'll be booking again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfowler70...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Annual Boy Trip”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Together with my son and grandson every year at Autumn half term we take a trip together for three nights. This year we choose Malvern and Ivy Cottage. The cottage was great, extensively equipped with much more than we needed and was beautifully prepared for when we arrived and the views out of the lounge and bedroom windows were outstanding. The interaction with the owner was excellent even with a text message on the first night to make sure everything was OK, I thought this was a nice touch.
Malvern was very pleasant we had a tour of the Morgan Car factory which made all three of us want one and we toured around to Tewkesbury and Upton.
The Railway Inn just a short walk from the cottage was very good. Overall a most enjoyable visit. A cottage to be recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but the views were breath taking
Liked least: How fast the time went
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta H
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, area and home on a Malvern Hill”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This places was amazing! You could walk into town in 25 min, you could walk to Elgar Walk sites within 7 minutes and see a view of Worcestershire just by looking out the window of the cottage. It was spectacular and comfortable and perfect for anyone. It had a kitchen so we could cook proper meals, though had a pub close by (5 min walk) for a night out. It had a washer/dryer and comfy living room to watch the tv or just lookout at the view. The main bedroom as has a view off of the hill and is very quiet and peaceful.
We are so glad we could stay here! Thank you to the lovely hosts and we look forward to coming back someday! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and convenience
Liked least: bath instead of shower
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you Loretta! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely characterful house with the most beautiful views. Quiet and peaceful with easy parking. There is a delightful room for children, would keep them well entertained in wet weather. Well placed for the show ground and lots of walks over the Malvern hills. James was always prompt with email replies so made finding the cottage and picking up keys trouble free. All over too soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you so much Lynn for taking the time to share your experience! We would be very happy to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
132gregp
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for three nights whilst we visited the nearby show ground. Communication before our visit was excellent and the cottage easy to find. Easy parking on road out side. Stunning views. House was spotless and lacked no amenities - Cooker, Hob, Fridge, Freezer, pots and pans etc. Comfy beds. One thing to note is that there is no shower and the bath takes a very long time to fill. That's not a complaint - just an observation. If you're elderly or have restricted movement you might have difficulty. We really enjoyed our visit and will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of the whole booking process and gaining keys.
Liked least: No shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing