We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terry & Sylvia you have found your calling : )” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manor Coach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 31 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terry & Sylvia you have found your calling : )”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We read on trip adviser how good the manor coach house was however did not believe it until we got there. The facilities were second to none but Terry and Sylvia's hospitality really made our stay special even though it was only for one night.
We stayed in a great family suite with a lovely welcome basket filled with goodies for the kids, which they loved.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
216
36
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

As a wheelchair user it was a great relief to find such a well adapted wet room with a shower chair and raised toilet. The bedroom was spacious, and easily accessed from the reserved parking space. Terry and Sylvia are brilliant hosts and excellent cooks serving a wide range of delicious breakfasts. Thank you for a short but very pleasant break

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

From the moment I picked up the phone to make the booking, to the moment we left after a second delightful night at the Manor Coach House, I knew we had made the right choice in stopping off here.

As all the other reviews will confirm, the standard of our room was superb, as was the level of cleanliness. The complimentary tray had been thoughtfully tailored to the age of our five year old, which was a lovely gesture and typical of the attention to detail that ran throughout our stay.

Breakfast was a complete delight: we felt privileged to have such a wonderful spread of fresh, top quality food in the morning. The service from Terry and Sylvia was impeccable and their kindness towards our two youngsters (1 and 5) was greatly appreciated. They deserve every accolade they receive on here or elsewhere and there will be many other reviewers wishing they could award a 6th star!

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is the 3rd time that we have visited the Manor Coach House.
Once again the high standards that we have always experienced were exceptional once again.
Terry & Sylvia made us most welcome and we would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone, and we will certainly be returning

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blakey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

With Manor Couch House B&B everything was absolutely fantastic: We got a very warm welcome by Terry and Sylvia. The steps up to our room lead us first in the attic where a sofa a small TV and tea facilities fill this space in a tasteful way with its charm. Beside it in our large and lovely bedroom we met a decorative and tasty note and it was tangible that everything in here was prepared with love. Almost not necessary to mention that the bathroom was large as well an of course everything was spotless. The word “room” does not reflect what we got here, a Junior-Suite would it cover it much more. For breakfast Terry was the perfect waiter in a charming way and we didn't see a wider choice at the buffet than here in Manor Coach House.
We saw a few B&B’s during our 14-days stay in Britain but the way we have been looked after by Terry and Sylvia can't be topped and we felt very sorry that we just could stay one night because of our booked return flight to Switzerland.

Anita & Hans Schumacher, Switzerland

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita_Hans_Schumache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I had the most amazing stay at The Manor Coach House. The room was a delight, big, nice decor, a dvd and a nice complimentary tray waiting for you. The Breakfast was also lovely, lots to choose from and a great English Breakfast. The couple running the B&B really make you feel welcome and I would definitely return if I'm ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaJNoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had an overnight stay at The Manor Coach House on our way from Lancashire to Dorset & were both really impressed with every aspect of our stay, from the great welcome we received from both Terry & Sylvia to the standard of our rooms ( we had a bedroom & a small sitting room) & to the fantastic quality of the food we were served. No wonder this is the number one guest house in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Property: The Manor Coach House
Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking, and parking for the disabled available. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel
The Manor Coach House Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing