We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Extremely comfortable. Definitely stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 27 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My son, his friend and I have just returned from a two night stay. We were made to feel welcome before we had even arrived as we had to change our booking twice! Our room (5) had a king size bed with an anti room with a pull down double bed. Both rooms had a tv and there is an en suite from the main room. The bathroom is large and immaculate with The White Company shower gels etc. The rooms are warm, cosy and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts were great with the boys having a full English and I had a huge bowl of fresh fruit and yogurt. There were also cereals and pastries. Sylvia and her husband have made this place a little haven in which to stay and I hope we will be visiting again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank amanda2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed at the manor coach house with my partner for 2 nights. What can I say!! Sylvia and Terry gave us a very warm welcome- we were offered tea/coffee/juice and cake upon arrival. They were also very helpful as we had planned to go into city centre for a meal - they gave us a print out of directions as well as guidance on car parking places in city. The rooms were very clean and furnished nicely. The breakfast was made to our preferences as I required vegetarian. Nothing was too much hassle for the couple. The couple was always smiling and helpful. Will be visiting again in few months. Perfect stay!! Thank you Terry and Sylvia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harpreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Manor Coach House january 2014 as a reunion for friends .We booked all five rooms and I have to say each room was excellent,spotlessly clean,decorated and furnished to a high standard,each room having fresh flowers .We were greeted by the owners Sylvia and Terry on the Saturday afternoon with tea,coffee and and a selection of home made cake, nice touch I thought .Sylvia booked us a taxi to take us a short ten minute trip into the town centre . We booked breakfast at 9 o clock on the Sunday morning,lots of choice on offer, fresh fruit,toast,jams,nuts ,cakes and a fantastic cooked breakfast with plenty of fresh coffee .I would 100% recommend this bed and breakfast -Debbie, Steve and friends .

Room Tip: All rooms fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Superb B&B. Genial hosts, lovely room with huge bed, spotlessly clean and great breakfast. Welcomed with a large pot of tea and delicious cake. Made to feel completely at home. Very relaxing stay. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We needed a B&B for a weekend away in Worcester and chose the Manor Coach House through Trip Advisor and I am so glad we did. Terry and Sylvia's welcome with tea and cake was everything to be desired. The room was spacious with a lovely comfortable big bed and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We especially appreciated the fresh fruit salad. Sylvia also had good recommendations for restaurants and was happy to reserve a table for us.
Just one word of warning - follow the instructions for getting there. Our Garmin satnav had a problem but Sylvia's instructions were spot on!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris-and-Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

After reading reviews we booked to stay here for our anniversary in November and we were not disappointed.

We stayed in the ground floor room which has disabled access, it’s a very spacious room beautifully decorated with laminate flooring and has a large wet room. The bed was super comfortable and everything you could possibly need was available, from hot drinks and plentiful toiletries to umbrellas for the very short walk to the breakfast room. Added touches of snacks and fresh flowers added to the excellence of the room.

The hosts Terry and Sylvia were both very friendly and welcoming and were on hand should we have needed any help with anything.

Breakfast was at a time to suit us which was brilliant, was nice to have a Sunday lie in! Lots of choice on offer yogurts, pastries, jams, fruit, nuts, juices and cereals. The full English breakfast consisted of quality bacon and sausage cooked to perfection. Delicious!

We cannot compliment Terry and Sylvia enough, they really do deserve every award they have achieved. Sadly our visit was only for one night but we would love to return in the future for a longer stay perhaps to try out another wonderful room.

Thanks once again
Andy & Hayley

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theboneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Having recently stayed at The Manor Coach House, Worcester, England, I can say without doubt, that this bed and breakfast deserves all of it's 5 star reviews. Our hosts Terry and Sylvia made us very welcome, bending over backwards to ensure that our stay was most pleasurable. The rooms were spotlessly clean, nicely furnished, warm and very comfortable. Fresh milk was available for the various teas, coffee and chocolate provided. The breakfast offered was outstanding, all fresh with choices of fruit salad, yoghurt, jams, pastries, and of course the full English. Both Terry and Sylvia were able to recommend places to eat out and visit locally. Our stay though brief, couldn't have been better. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyD883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
462 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
564 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#7 of 11 in Worcester
736 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range: £80 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel
The Manor Coach House Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing