We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 28 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Thank you Sylvia and Terry, our latest stay at The Manor Coach House was like home from home. From the Tea and Cake on arrival to the delicious Breakfast before leaving. You deserve all of the accolades. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandGLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
88
231
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

What a wonderful experience it was to stay here. Sylvia and terry could not have made us more welcome. We had a group booking for 10 people (5 couples) and the accommodation was first class. We were attending a wedding in the area and Sylvia even provided us with tea and cake prior to our departure to the wedding. Breakfast was very impressive and absolutely delicious, a spread of cereals, pastries, fruit, cheese and biscuits, full English and pretty much anything else we would have requested. They could not have done enough for us. Thank you both so much for making us so very welcome. We would love to come back and stay again, you made our night away from children really perfect, so many thanks, Rachel and Phil.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This is my second time back here. Made to feel at home. Breakfast is out of this world.

Highly recommend this B&B, and will be visiting again, when next back in this part of the world.

Thanks Sylvia and Terry

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AdrianWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

My son, his friend and I have just returned from a two night stay. We were made to feel welcome before we had even arrived as we had to change our booking twice! Our room (5) had a king size bed with an anti room with a pull down double bed. Both rooms had a tv and there is an en suite from the main room. The bathroom is large and immaculate with The White Company shower gels etc. The rooms are warm, cosy and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts were great with the boys having a full English and I had a huge bowl of fresh fruit and yogurt. There were also cereals and pastries. Sylvia and her husband have made this place a little haven in which to stay and I hope we will be visiting again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank amanda2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed at the manor coach house with my partner for 2 nights. What can I say!! Sylvia and Terry gave us a very warm welcome- we were offered tea/coffee/juice and cake upon arrival. They were also very helpful as we had planned to go into city centre for a meal - they gave us a print out of directions as well as guidance on car parking places in city. The rooms were very clean and furnished nicely. The breakfast was made to our preferences as I required vegetarian. Nothing was too much hassle for the couple. The couple was always smiling and helpful. Will be visiting again in few months. Perfect stay!! Thank you Terry and Sylvia.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Manor Coach House january 2014 as a reunion for friends .We booked all five rooms and I have to say each room was excellent,spotlessly clean,decorated and furnished to a high standard,each room having fresh flowers .We were greeted by the owners Sylvia and Terry on the Saturday afternoon with tea,coffee and and a selection of home made cake, nice touch I thought .Sylvia booked us a taxi to take us a short ten minute trip into the town centre . We booked breakfast at 9 o clock on the Sunday morning,lots of choice on offer, fresh fruit,toast,jams,nuts ,cakes and a fantastic cooked breakfast with plenty of fresh coffee .I would 100% recommend this bed and breakfast -Debbie, Steve and friends .

Room Tip: All rooms fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Superb B&B. Genial hosts, lovely room with huge bed, spotlessly clean and great breakfast. Welcomed with a large pot of tea and delicious cake. Made to feel completely at home. Very relaxing stay. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
401 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worcester
521 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
573 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Property: The Manor Coach House
Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel
The Manor Coach House Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing