We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 28 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Absolutely spot on in every way from start to finish. Could not be faulted. Sylvia and Terry have got it just right and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Great place to stay when going to Malvern Show. The Venture inn is a great place for a meal, quite expensive but worth every penny.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
91
235
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Received a 5 star service from parking up to departure; Terry and Sylvia truly give outstanding service
My two night stay in room 5 was so comfortable the bed that can be best describes as a great marshmallow soft and very comfortable with the other bed room amenities are finished to a high spec

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Couldn't have hoped for a better place to say. So welcoming and friendly. Lots of little extra touches that made the stay extremely enjoyable far more than was expected. All accommodation was faultless and impeccably presented. Breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely return

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayleighCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

From the minute we arrived at The Manor Coach House, we were met with Sylvia's warm and attentive welcome. With a quick turn around to get to a wedding nearby, all our needs were met including a lovely cup of tea and a huge piece of cake! Everything was immaculate and very well presented and we immediately felt right at home. After a wonderful night sleep in one of the most comfy beds we had ever slept in, we were greeted by an incredible breakfast spread. We couldn't have faulted anything and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. Thank you Terry and Sylvia, we hope to stay with you again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I stayed over Easter weekend with my mother-in-law who is very frail. Right from contacting Sylvia about booking, nothing was too much trouble. My mother-in-law had the ground floor disabled room and we had the room above, accessed via the outside stairs, so we could keep an eye on her. As soon as we arrived it was tea and cakes on the lawn!! All throughout our stay we were looked after. Whatever was needed Trevor and Sylvia provided. We all felt like friends, not just guests.
After staying at Manor Coach House we are spoilt for anywhere else!!!

Room Tip: Choose room 4. It has its own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, Co. Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just returned from another few days at this fantastic Bed and Breakfast (don't be fooled its in a different league to any other that you might have stayed at) and once again Terry and Sylvia go beyond what is expected of perfect hosts. Hopefully it won't be too long before we will visit again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic and cleanliness is exceptional in this establishment and all have tea an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLogans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Manor Coach House for two nights whilst visiting Worcester for my 70th birthday celebrations. Our daughter made the booking (which was one of my birthday surprises) and she couldn't have chosen better, we couldn't fault anything. The room was beautiful and Terry and Sylvia had allowed our daughter to decorate it with balloons etc. before our arrival. Fresh flowers were supplied by them and the whole effect was amazing. The breakfast must have been the best we've ever had, all locally sourced produce and cooked to perfection. Fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, a full range of preserves and local honey and a "full English", what more could we have asked for. The location was ideal, just on the outskirts of Worcester but only a minute or two in the car to local pubs serving food. We liked the layout of the accommodation as the rooms were completely separate from the main building so you didn't feel as though you were disturbing anyone when arriving back late at night. Would definitely recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room which has its own sunny balcony, ideal for that morning cup of tea or that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
500 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
719 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holland House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Property: The Manor Coach House
Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel
The Manor Coach House Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing