We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 31 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swinton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An excellent experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Coach House Worcester for two nights - Friday 13 June and Saturday 14 June.
The welcome was excellent with home-made cake & tea on arrival.
The accommodation was five star plus for four star prices. The breakfast provided a wide choice sufficient to satisfy the most critical diner.
The hosts Sylvia and Terry Smith were attentive and did everything to make our stay memorable.
There are two pubs nearby with good menus and Worcester is a short bus ride away with a regular service. J&H

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
218
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beautiful and immaculate room. Very warm welcome. Cooked breakfast fit for a king. The whole place oozes quality. You will not be disappointed if you stay here! Also 2 nice pubs within walking distance with good food and a warm welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogfooddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. The location was ideal just a short distance from the M5 but in a lovely rural setting. Our room was spacious and tastefully furnished. The bed was very comfortable with good quality spotlessly clean bedding. In fact the standard of cleanliness throughout was excellent. It didn't just look clean, it also felt clean. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We were well looked after from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely owners. It was the extra touches that made this B&B stand out. There were soft fluffy bathrobes and best of all a decent sized mirror by an electric socket for hair drying. All in all far superior compared to many more expensive hotels and we can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADHDkidsaregreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife & I stayed for three nights on a trip to see Worcestershire. Sylvia & Terry are wonderful hosts & made us most welcome from the tea & cake on arrival to cushions on the seats for drinks outside in the evenings. They could not do enough for us.The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean & very comfortable. We slept well. The bathroom was one of the best we have had. The breakfasts were superb with an amazing choice.We would thoroughly recommend the Manor Coach House & hope to return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 4 with an outside terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at this B&B for two nights before my wedding. Then my new husband and I stayed there the night of our wedding.
I arrived at a very early hour of the morning the first night. Not a problem. It was all arranged so I could get in and get to bed! Very quiet, minimal noise. I had a good night's sleep.
A beautiful room with lots of space. Like a home away from home. Very clean and tidy. Lovely furnishings. Great sized shower room. Tea bags, milk and snacks in the room that I could help myself to.
My friends stayed in Room 5. This is also a gorgeous room with a large bed in the main bedroom. A sofa that can turned into a bed in the sitting area. And a huge bathroom! Again very clean and tidy. Very welcoming.
Nice garden and outdoor seating area in sunny weather.
Breakfast was excellent. Continental and full English (you can have both!). A wonderful selection and all freshly prepared.
We changed rooms the night of the wedding (to go to a slightly more private room above the others - Room 4) and the owners of the B&B were kind enough to move my things from one room to another after I left to go to my wedding.
The owners are wonderful and so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. This is an excellent B&B and I definitely hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 1 has an excellent sitting area with a kettle, microwave and fridge. Ideal if there are a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I arrived on a Saturday late afternoon after taking my grandchildren to Wales to stay with their dad for half term, and I was getting rather tired when I was greeted as soon as I stepped out of my car by Terry.He welcomed me, and brought me tea and a beautiful piece of cake which was much needed!
I stayed in room 2 which was a beautifully proportioned room and what a comfy bed! Bliss! I happened to mention the quilt was rather warm so Sylvia put in a much thinner one, after which I slept even better! The bathroom had a lovely hot shower which was big enough to dry yourself in. There was a small fridge with bottled water and fresh milk if you needed it, also biscuits and snacks. Absolutely perfect.
The breakfast, well, what a breakfast! I must say I didn't do it justice, but if you wanted to, you could really fill up with a continental choice, fruit and yoghurts, then the usual fry-up and as much toast/tea/coffee as you wanted. Although my breakfast was fairly small, it did me until the evening.
The canals are near by, and I recommend a walk into Worcester this way, most interesting watching the long boats steering into the banks etc! Although it's fairly near the M5 - I had no idea how close - you cannot hear the traffic.
I will always stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast when I am in the area, I arrived as a client and left as a friend.
Thank you Sylvia and Terry for making me so special and welcome.

Room Tip: If you are unsure of which room to choose, ring Sylvia and ask her advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at this B&B. No noise from the motorway and a clean, tidy room. Breakfast was excellent and owners extremely helpful. Evening meals can be had from the Bull Inn which was very good. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
972 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Property: The Manor Coach House
Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel
The Manor Coach House Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing