We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 31 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Witham
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“still fab”
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Our third visit - simply wonderful. Cannot fault anything

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_and_rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
218
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, Cambs
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We stayed at at the Manor Coach House with our young children in their family room. It is set in a peaceful & stunning location. Sylvia & Terry made us feel very welcome & on our arrival we were given tea & homemade cake. The 2 adjoining rooms we stayed in were absolutely beautiful and there was plenty of room for our 3 children. We all thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts. We could not fault the Manor Coach House, Sylvia & Terry were perfect hosts. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We can not recommend this place highly enough. The manor coach house is by far the best place we have stayed. Sylvia and Terry are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. They both go out of their way to ensure their guests are completely comfortable. It was my wife's birthday and Sylvia even went to the trouble of baking a delicious fresh cream cake! (Thank you for the card as well!) We enjoyed a three course meal which consisted of all fresh ingredients cooked to a standard that would put may restaurants to shame. Beware though, the portions are gargantuan! It was perfectly cooked and we almost crawled up to our room after eating too much. The rooms are stunning. Spotlessly clean with the highest standard of linen and beds. The most comfortable king sized bed that you just sink into. We will definitely return and will take our parents. Next time we will stay longer and can not wait to go back. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley-ann58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2009

We found the B & B on the internet. Its website was well set out and most importantly accurate. Despite the reason for the visit being to attend my fathers funeral, we had a lovely stay. The owners are friendly and helpful, they put 100% effort into making our stay a memorable one. The property is in a beautiful setting, and has been renovated to very high standards, there is plenty of parking space. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and and provide all the touches that one would expect in a first class hotel. The food is excellent, perfectly cooked local produce.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2009

From the initial greeting to the final departure, absolutely first class. I have been to a lot of B and B's but no other comes close. Being met with a pot of fresh coffee and cake was a lovely touch, the room was spotless and extremely well appointed. Sylvia even booked us a table for our evening meal at the local hostelry and offered to run us there and pick us up after. Fantastic attention to detail. This is how to do Bed and Breakfast.
We will be back soon

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikethom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Stayed for just one night whilst attending a function in Worcester town centre. We stayed in suite 1, a lovely king-bedded room, beautifully furnished and with an excellent shower room. Upstairs there was a seating area with flat-screen TV, tea making facilities, 'fridge and sink unit. Biscuits were provided and there was even a couple of packs of savoury snacks, a nice touch.

Breakfast was served in a bright and airy room and the choice available would put many 4 star hotels to shame. Everything was first quality and nicely served.

Sylvia and Terry are charming hosts and go out of their way to help their guests; Terry dove us in to Worcester even though he'd had a very long and tiring day.

Don't bother researching anywhere else, stay here, we certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Stayed just the one night on our way to Cheltenham and cannot say enough about Sylvia and the wonderful accomadation,Tea and cake on our arrival,A tour of the 5 bedrooms,All of them impressed us,Huge rooms one with its very own wet room and the other four with large bathrooms.We were 10 minutes walk from the nearest pub so walked down for dinner,Sylvia even gave us pocket torches as the 1st 200 yards is not lit but I want to stress is very safe.Totally quite at night for a great sleep and the breakfast had everything,It kept us going until late afternoon,If you are in this area and want genuine hospitality the Manor coach house is your answer,No question we will be staying there next year.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
971 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
369 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Property: The Manor Coach House
Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel
The Manor Coach House Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing