We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 28 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 21 April 2009

No point repeating what everyone else has said.
Fantastically situated 5 mins from M5 yet idyllic peaceful setting.
Perfect hosts. Wonderful breakfast with cereals/pastries/jams/honey/marmalade/curd FRESH fruit salad to die for and I don't DO fruit.....!! and full cooked breakfast cooked to order. Lovely, clean, fresh decor. All mods cons and nothing too much trouble.
Our friends paid the same price to stay in the travel lodge (if you take account of cost of parking and breakfasts) no contest.
Will defintely visit again if in the area.
Sylvia - the roses were beautiful - thx ;-)

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltzingmatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
88
231
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 children) and my Mother in Law stayed for one night and it could not have been better. We had a large room which comfortably fitted the double bed, single bed for our 3yo and a pack and play for our 18mo. My Mother in Law was able to chose between a couple of different rooms and she had difficulty deciding as they were equally good. The rooms were comfortable and spotless. The attention to detail especially for the children was most impressive (and welcome) such as child orientated snacks on the tea tray in the room as well as goodies for the adults, plug socket covers in the areas close to the kids beds, children's shower gel as well as for adults provided in the en suite bathroom. There are swings in the garden and the kids had fun running about and playing. The breakfast was fantastic. Sylvia had no difficulty in recommending (and booking) a child friendly place for us to eat locally in the evening. We were only at the Manor Coach House one night but it left a BIG impression. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billybingbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Our third visit - simply wonderful. Cannot fault anything

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_and_rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Cambs
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We stayed at at the Manor Coach House with our young children in their family room. It is set in a peaceful & stunning location. Sylvia & Terry made us feel very welcome & on our arrival we were given tea & homemade cake. The 2 adjoining rooms we stayed in were absolutely beautiful and there was plenty of room for our 3 children. We all thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts. We could not fault the Manor Coach House, Sylvia & Terry were perfect hosts. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We can not recommend this place highly enough. The manor coach house is by far the best place we have stayed. Sylvia and Terry are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. They both go out of their way to ensure their guests are completely comfortable. It was my wife's birthday and Sylvia even went to the trouble of baking a delicious fresh cream cake! (Thank you for the card as well!) We enjoyed a three course meal which consisted of all fresh ingredients cooked to a standard that would put may restaurants to shame. Beware though, the portions are gargantuan! It was perfectly cooked and we almost crawled up to our room after eating too much. The rooms are stunning. Spotlessly clean with the highest standard of linen and beds. The most comfortable king sized bed that you just sink into. We will definitely return and will take our parents. Next time we will stay longer and can not wait to go back. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley-ann58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2009

We found the B & B on the internet. Its website was well set out and most importantly accurate. Despite the reason for the visit being to attend my fathers funeral, we had a lovely stay. The owners are friendly and helpful, they put 100% effort into making our stay a memorable one. The property is in a beautiful setting, and has been renovated to very high standards, there is plenty of parking space. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and and provide all the touches that one would expect in a first class hotel. The food is excellent, perfectly cooked local produce.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2009

From the initial greeting to the final departure, absolutely first class. I have been to a lot of B and B's but no other comes close. Being met with a pot of fresh coffee and cake was a lovely touch, the room was spotless and extremely well appointed. Sylvia even booked us a table for our evening meal at the local hostelry and offered to run us there and pick us up after. Fantastic attention to detail. This is how to do Bed and Breakfast.
We will be back soon

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikethom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
400 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worcester
521 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
573 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Property: The Manor Coach House
Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel
The Manor Coach House Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing