We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 27 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2009

After reading the reviews on here we booked and had every confidence we would not be disappointed - it surpassed our high expectations and is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The room was spacious, elegant and beautifully appointed. Great attention to detail, with delicious home-made cakes on arrival, and the most amazing breakfast which was easily on a par with that of a London 5 * hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for them and we were even offered a lift to the local pub!
Location is brilliant , less than 10 minutes from junction 6 on M5 yet it appears to be in the heart of the country and very convenient for Worcester where we spent a very pleasant day.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DurhamGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2009

I arrived, late and tired from the SW and was welcomed to the Manor Coach House like an old friend, even though I had never stayed before. This B&B is probably the best I have ever stayed in. The couple who run it are lovely, the room I had was large, well appointed and very comfortable. The bed was so good I asked for details of who made it (its on order for home now). After my excellent sleep, breakfast did not disappoint. Excellent range and served beautifully. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stenhouse_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We had the privelege of spending one night at The Manor Coach House. We were warmly welcomed by Terry and Sylvia with a fresh pot of tea and delicious cakes before being shown to our rooms. There were 3 families in our party and all the rooms were fabulous. They were all decorated in neutral colours and were spotless clean. One family had a room which had an upstairs with two single beds which was perfect for their two teenage boys. Another of the rooms has a small annex on the side, again perfect for a teenager. Our room was very large and spacious with a kingsize bed. Had the weather been warm enough we could have sat out on our terrace!
Breakfast was excellent. There was all the usual fruit juices and cereals as well as a delicious bowl of fresh fruit, a selection of yogurts, beautiful fresh bread and a choice of preserves. A full English cooked breakfast was also included.
Terry and Sylvia were the perfect hosts and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Manor Coach House and would certainly return. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahBedford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Just spent a weekend in Worcester visiting friends, we found the coach house after browsing Tripadvisor. What a great decision it was to stay here ......
Sylvia and Terry made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived with coffee and cakes to take the edge off our long drive.
The rooms are immaculate, clean, modern and very comfortable. We stayed in "room 1" a family room with double bed downstairs and two singles in the mezzanine floor.
Breakfast was spectacular with every kind of food you could ever want. The full english was presented better than a photo in a cook book, beautiful.
Location is great, 5 minutes from the city centre, yet set in a wonderfully secluded area.
Cannot reccommend highly enough.............

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

This is one of those B&B that you dont want to tell anyone else about, you want to keep it all to yourself so that you can go back time and again.
I stay in hotels most weeks in life and the Manor Coach House would rival some of the best hotels in the UK. Terry and Sylvia are fabulous hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them and the thoughtful little touches that they provide makes this place fabulous.
The bedrooms were really spacious, the beds exceedingly comfortable and the attention to detail incredible. Not only were there biscuits on the hospitality tray but there were bags of crisps and bottles of water too.
There was everything in the room you need, hairdryers, desk, and the bathroom has a fantastic shower.
In addition to a fabulous room there was the breakfast. They had fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, waffles with chocolate sauce, freshly baked farm house bread with a multitude of jams, curds and marmalades and the choice of a cooked breakfast. We had stayed the night as we were going to a wedding in the locality so having a good breakfast was necessary to keep us going until the meal in the late afternoon. Everything was served piping hot, just as each of us had requested.
I was gladly recommend anyone to go and stay at the Manor Coach House, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irish_gremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

My husband & I stayed here for one night and would highly recommend this B&B. We don't usually stay at B&B's but thought we would give this a try and it was all that we would expect from a good 4 star hotel! The room was excellent and we had a lovely comfortable bed. Terry & Syliva were very welcoming and cooked a breakfast fit for a king.

The location was good, very quiet and peaceful, close to Worcester and plenty of walks nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRowena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I've previously never stayed in a B&B before but I chose this based on the other reviews on trip advisor. And what more can I say, the service was exactly how it was described in other reviews, outstanding! I stayed in room 1 which had 2 floors. The downstairs was the bedroom with the bathroom attached and upstairs had a small sofa and kitchenete area. The cleanliness was immaculate and the all the furniture was real wood. A real pleasure to stay here! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
489 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range: £78 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel
The Manor Coach House Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing