We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ye Olde Talbot(Worcester)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel(Worcester)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
51
11
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
11
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My wife and I stayed in Hidelow Lodge for 4 nights being joined by friends for 2 nights. Comfortable, clean, spacious and very well equipped. Pauline and Stuart are attentive and caring hosts but not intrusive. Shop is well stocked and we recommend the "Butty Bach" bottled beer. Scrummy.

Loved the light and airy rooms. The i Pod dock, free WiFi and flat screen TV are de rigeur these days but are appreciated nevertheless.

Thank you for a very relaxing break when we were able to slow down from the rigours of retirement!!

.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogwen789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We have just returned from our second holiday here. Once again everything was perfect and we had another exceptional holiday.

The hoist Pauline arranged for us to hire was waiting for us. It was nice to see a lovely new sofa (comfy) in the living room. Two new high back chairs in one of the bedrooms.

We were lucky with the weather (once again) and enjoyed many scenic drives out and about in some of the most beautiful countryside.

If you have to travel with a disabled person please look no further and have every confidence that what Stuart and Pauline offer here will (and should) be ideal for you to make your holiday easy and enjoyable. The cottage we stayed in (Hidelow Lodge) has wide doors suitable for wheelchairs and a roll in wet room. We had no trouble moving my Mother around in her wheelchair or hoist.

There are also other cottages available for able bodied people which look amazing - dome even have hot tubs! I would love to have been able to look around the other cottages!!

No doubt we will be back again next year and we can't wait!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed in the hop pocket cottage and arrived to a well presented cottage, although had to let ourselves in after searching for any sign of life for half an hour. On finding staff, we found them approachable and helpful and we soon settled in to a home away from home. The on site shop was a very useful addition, as the nearest shops were in Bromyard, 20 mins away. There was an ample supply of fliers and information about points of interest in the surrounding area. It's an ideal location for people who like to go for walks and get away from everything. It was nice to have the fields around the cottage to wander in, especially when joined by the owners 2 dogs, who were your constant companions (provided there was a stick involved).
The cottage itself was surprisingly spacious and equipped for all our needs. The double-ended spa bath was luxurious and it got plenty of use, and the four-poster bed was very welcoming at the end of the days. It was a treat to have 2 sofas in a small cottage and the kitchen was large enough for two people to cook together. The cakes when we arrived were lovely too. We highly advise using the option for ordering food to be there when you arrive, although the amount of mushrooms you get is huge!
For people who aren't used to so much recycling, the bin system can be a bit confusing but overall, it's nice to find somewhere that is so conscientious about the environment.
It was a lovely getaway for some peace and quiet but not advisable for people without transportation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annelieseO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Even under normal vacation circumstances, we would have been delighted by Hidelow and its gracious hosts. We suffered a car accident on our first day and Hidelow was, fortunately,our first intended stop. We stayed there for the entire two weeks, convalescing in one of the cottages. The facilities, glorious gardens and proximity to so many interesting features would have been healing in themselves, but hosts Pauline and Stuart Diplock came to our rescue, providing the proverbial tender loving care beyond what should be expected of hosts and, in the process, became very good friends. We will be back under kinder circumstances and cannot recommend Hidelow enough for travellers looking for a special place with hosts who really care about their guests and about the environment.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Hidelow House has accomodation to suite all needs and size of parties. We stayed in the main house on b + b basis. Our room was very well appointed, four poster bed and ensuite bathroom. Everything we needed was catered for. Breakfast was a pleasure, freshly cooked local produce and home made preserves.
If you are looking to stay in the area, look no further than Hidelow House, you will be
not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTNJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews