We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Abdul's Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Abdul's Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: You may 'Google' " abdul's worcester " thanks in advance
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you can't be bothered to cook or want a cheap curry this is the place to go. The food won't set your senses on fire, but it is good for the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food and value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

So cheap and food was brilliant! Service quick too. Very plain interior and no drink licence but take your own makes it cheaper still! Would definately recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XraySooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our new favourite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Why haven't we found this place earlier?

Great food, lovely staff, excellent value for money.

We have tried alot of the dishes now as we have visited about 8 times over last two months or so and it has all been delicious.

We have eaten here as family and also taken friends who have also really enjoyed it.

You bring your own drinks which we like and the staff are even happy to put them in the fridge if you ask. And what more could you ask?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic curry at a great price with excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I've been a regular visitor to Abdul's for 2-3 years now and I have to say I wouldn't go anywhere else for curry in Worcester. The food is absolutely fantastic - filled with flavour and at fantastic prices. The staff are friendly and always willing to accommodate large groups - we often use the room upstairs for gatherings of 10-30 people. More recently I've also had takeaways from their - although you miss out on the 'Abdul's experience' the online system is very easy to use and food is served quickly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeFowles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plain,but?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Great food served in a freezing restaurant by a rude waiter wearing a filthy shirt!! On a cold wednesdy evening with a craving for a balti we decided on Abduls after reading a review,the decor was uninspiring,but when the food came almost all was forgiven,fantastic tasting baltis,but the server was rude and his white shirt was stinking,it was only 30mins after opening so a long shift,or no time to change would have been no excuse!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abdul's Indian Restaurant also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing