We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ye Olde Talbot
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Fownes Hotel(Worcester)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Worcester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
126
254
152
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
254
152
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriar streetenglish innncp car parkthe pubcentral locationold buildingkippersbed was comfortablemulti storeyfour poster bedthe ground floorfish and chipsbreakfast was excellentcentre of townsaturday nightfull english breakfastcathedral
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is exceptional value for money, its in a great location,the staff were friendly and efficient.Breakfast was lovely-lots of choice & the full english was excellent.Overall a really lovely little hotel with lots of character .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are so pleased to hear you appreciate the value and character that comes with staying at the Ye Olde Talbot! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Nice traditional pub to eat and drink in. Always good quality food. Staff always helpful and Friendley. It's a place you can come with some with friends and relax. It's very handy for going to the cinema you can come and eat and drink before and after, and all you have to do is go over the road. Also enjoy the quality real ales the pub provides.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We are very happy to hear that you regularly visit us at the Ye Olde Talbot! We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I booked this hotel for my film company in the USA when I was filming a documentary in Worcester We had a lot or people and a lot of equipment but the staff were so very professional, friendly, and accommodating to our very demanding needs. The rooms were comfortable and well suited to our crew who had all traveled globally with many other film companies. We thoroughly enjoyed the excellent bar food and selection of beers and wines and sitting by the log fire after a day's shooting. Pricing was very reasonable and I was happy as a film producer to spend several thousand dollars for many rooms and outstanding service and I will certainly be returning to Ye Olde Talbot and have recommended it wholeheartedly my chums all over the world.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 539_Keith_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We are glad that you are recommendiing us to other people around the globe and hope to welcome you and others again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel in the heart of the city centre. Had a great wknd with friends enjoyed a lovely evening meal and the breakfast was lovely and hearty. Stayed before and yet again I enjoyed my stay. Recommend visiting the cathedral and a lovely walk along the river whilst in worcester

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Zoe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We pride ourselves on being in such a location that is ideal for most travellers. We hope you stay once more and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This Hotel is perfect for the history buff who wants to be in the middle of Worchester City centre. It is not for the traveler who is accustomed to luxurious conditions. It was nostalgic for me (history buff) to stay in what has essentially been an inn there in the same place for 800 years... and we really wanted to be close to the Cathedral. But, it is an old building that does not have the amenities of a modern hotel (key cards, wide hallways, fancy decor). That being said, we were comfortable there, and there was certainly enough space for us in the room and bathroom. The staff was polite and helpful and breakfast was good. We enjoyed the pub as well.

Room Tip: If you need peace and quiet, do not get a room that backs the courtyard. It didn't bother us, but there was constant talking from the pub courtyard below as we were trying to sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divanis328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, and we are glad that you appreciate the historical magnificence of the Ye Olde Talbot, still standing since the 13th Century. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews