We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfasts”
Review of Slug & Lettuce

Slug & Lettuce
Ranked #141 of 341 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: US$25 - US$27
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Droitwich-Spa
Level Contributor
663 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfasts”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Six of us visited on Monday 50% off day, late December .Had 6 Full English breakfasts, including Americanos (coffee), teas & toast. Quality & taste excellent Service was very good and friendly too, I have been several times now for a Monday breakfast & this place consistently produces excellent breakfasts for my companions & I .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    51
    30
    15
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab value bar meal”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great value for money, lovely curry with accompaniments, nicely decorated pub. Went with work colleagues who ordered a variety of dishes, which was all served promptly, nice quality and plenty of it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich-Spa
Level Contributor
663 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Again very good value quality breakfast”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Visited with my wife again on Monday 50% off day .Had 2 Full English breakfasts, including Americanos (coffee) and toast for £6.45. Quality & taste again excellent with very good customer service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived when it was fairly busy. we had our drinks order taken and they waited for about 15minutes for thm to arrive. waitress asked if we wanted food, we ordered and the waited 45 minutes for me to then ask where it was as 10 people who had arrived after us had been served before us, we then got told that they couldnt find our order, placed order again to then wait 15 minutes for it to arrive. NO APOLOGY.

POOR SERVICE

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“what a dump”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

called in for a quick bite to eat at lunch time, no ale only lager and cider, the place was cold and the music was blasting out. went to the toilets and they were disgusting you would not keep pigs in there. finished our drinks which tasted watered down and beat a hasty retreat!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug & Lettuce also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Slug & Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing