We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fully Recharged after a wonderful visit!”
other travellers have booked this property
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from the end of May to September. A rural location at the end of a no through road.  Plenty of peace and quiet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from the end of May to September.
A rural location at the end of a no through road.  Plenty of peace and quiet.
The start of the lavender hedge around the pool
Very Spacious characterful open plan living room,dining room, kitchen with the original oak beams
Panoramic window overlooks the gardens from the cosy seating area
Fully fitted kitchen with oven and hob, microwave, dishwasher,fridge, freezer downstairs.
Very comfortable king size bed with extra single in the main bedroom and TV
Twin bedroom which may be zipped up to a super king size bed. Quality linen and towels provided.
Games room with loads of character and a huge log burner. Table tennis darts barbilliards scalextric
The 2nd bedroom may either be a twin or zipnlink to a super king
Family bathroom with P shaped bath,overhead shower, basin and WC
Antique dining table to seat 6, antique dresser and chandelier with dimmer.
Spacious living area which has a really cosy feel.
Main bedroom with very comfortable king size bed and extra single
Enjoy a cup of tea under the shade of the tree outside the front door
The Barn taken from the garden of the Farmhouse
Open plan living/dining area.  Comfortable L shaped sofa
Bluebell wood on the way to The Dingle.  A favourite 45 minute walk from the doorstep.
Some of the horses watching from the paddock
Jaffa enjoying the sun
There are 3 ponds with ducks,possibly some carp in the top pond near the wildlife hide and badgers
Walk to the top of the Malverns from the front door.  All footpaths with just 1 main road to cross.
The Barn and Cabin are dog friendly
Pre Christmas snow
Wildlife hide where you can regularly spot badgers, bats and buzzards.
Freshly laid eggs included in your welcome basket when the hens are laying
Patio area outside the front door.  BBQ available
Christmas at Hop Pickers Barn
Shepherds Hut also available to sleep 2 with private hot tub
2 bedroom Log Cabin with hot tub sleeps 4. Take all 3 properties and sleep up to 11 people.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andy L
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fully Recharged after a wonderful visit!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is our second visit to Hoppickers Barn. The rooms are spacious and the setting tranquil. Our hosts Louise and David are really welcoming, very helpful and friendly.
We enjoyed the family pool on many occasions and daily visited the beauty of Worcestershire.
There is plenty to do in the area e.g. if you are a keen walker, you can pay a visit to The Malvern Hills. Worcester Cathedral is handy on rainy days and Croome National Trust property is worth a visit for young and old.
We thoroughly recommend Hop pickers Barn as a great family retreat.
I have mentioned the tranquility but the scenery is lovely too. Can't think of anything negative to say about this place or its owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the location
Liked least: To be honest..struggling to find something to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Hi Andy, many thanks for your excellent review it was lovely to see you all again and your new addition Smudge who Oscar enjoyed playing with. Look forward to hopefully seeing you next year and hope to have the new Laidlaw badger hide!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auntylane
Smethwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Promised a lot - delivered even more !”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

All previous reviews were correct. The photograps don't do it justice. This place is
so lovely as are the owners.
We like to cook occasionally when we are away and it was so nice to have the open plan living/dining layout so you don't feel shut off whilst in the kitchen. The large corner sofa is made for comfortable cosy stretch out's and the large double bed is divine. Oscar and Twiglet and indeed all the other animals make this a very special place. Louise's recommendation of the Anupam Indian restaurent was superb ( WR14 2AE) just around the corner from the Malvern Theatre. This property would be great even in the midst of winter as there are so many radiators I can't imagine there is a chance of being cold. We hope to return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of property
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I hope you had a safe journey back to Holland. Glad you liked Anupam, its one of our favourites, and very handy for the theatre. Perhaps I should try a professional photographer and update my site, look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanJH11
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very warm welcome, lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 23 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Just had a few days at Hoppickers. Apart from the weather we had a lovely time. Louise was very kind and helpful, even lending us dog leads which we had forgotten to bring! The barn was warm and cosy, very well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable. The games room with its ping pong table and darts and the puzzles provided in the barn were very much appreciated and the children loved watching the horses being shod.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The horses, dogs and ducks.
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing everything was perfect
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lexington...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful, loved every second staying here for Hen weekend”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I absolutely loved our stay here, all five of us had a lovely time. The place was clean and furnished beautifully. The Kitchen and Main social area, was surprisingly bigger than I thought it would be, and the Kitchen is completely fitted out with everything you could possibly need. There was a swimming pool and it looked lovely but we didn't go in it! hopefully if we go back again we would use it, it looked very clean, just the weather was not so great... so we chikened out. Loved the location. Loved the Barn. Loved this weekend. Manager was lovely and really friendly! I would definately love to come back and would definately recommend this holiday rental to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Rooms and look of the barn
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your break. It was such a shame it was so wet over the jubilee weekend. I am sorry about the bikes I was unaware that they were unrideable, I know the mid size upwards are ok but will get the smaller bikes out and see if we can give them a makeover.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
danielsan...
hythe, kent UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend break in a wonderfully refurbished barn”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We picked Hop Pickers barn for a weekend break as it was closely located to the venue of a family party in nearby Malvern. Louise and David made us feel very welcome, from the detailed directions we received prior to arrival, through to the freshly laid eggs, bread, tea and milk that were waiting for us when we arrived. The barn was perfect for our break, with a spacious double height living area, two bedrooms, kitchen and a lovely clean bathroom with a great shower. Louise kindly provided a travel cot for our young daughter Iris, who also enjoyed meeting the horses and ducklings! The setting is beautiful and peaceful, and perfectly located for making the most of nearby Worcester and Malvern. We will certainly come again and I have already recommended to my friends and family. A big thank you to Louise and David for a perfect weekend getaway :o)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the way the barn had been converted, and also the peaceful setting
Liked least: We didn't do very well with the weather that weekend!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2012
Thank you for your kind comments we look forward to welcoming your family and friends in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing