We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Disappointed”
Review of Galleria Italiana

Galleria Italiana
Ranked #3 of 367 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian Restaurant. Pasta, pizza, specials and gluten free options
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good welcome, but service a bit slow. Food was OK but that was all. Nothing to make us want to rush back I am afraid.

2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am also sorry that you left disappointed. I can only say that we are not a fast food restaurant, we are not a chain restaurant that have pre-prepped food and can serve you quicker. WE COOK FRESH whether we are busy or not the food takes the same time to cook. I have a team of chefs that work hard to get the food out to you as quickly as possible without compromising taste and quality. I suspect you came when we were very busy and sometimes it takes 5 or so minutes longer. Regards Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 729 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

On a visit to Worcester yesterday & the Christmas Market, we came across this restaurant, which was very busy, but the staff went out of their way to accommodate us with the last available table. We weren't disappointed with our choice, very friendly staff, excellent food, good value a real gem.

Thank Kay052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. This Victorian Fayre Galleria Italiana was very busy, so I am pleased that you managed to get the last table available at the time you walked in. Even though we were very busy we still cook fresh , that is the difference with our food. Thank you and if you return to Worcester we look forward to seeing you again Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Myself, husband, son and his girlfriend went to the Victorian Fayre today and popped in to this place at 5.30 to try to get a table expecting to get a no as even this early they were very busy . After checking their bookings we were told we could have a table providing we could vacate the table by 7.15. I'm so get we got a table as the restaurant is beautiful, staff attentive and food delicious!! All that we had was excellent and the Rigatoni Con Cozze was outstanding!! Thanks so much for squeezing us in!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. At Galleria we can get very busy and always try to accommodate customers that walk in,. so I am really pleased we managed to get you a table without compromising any of the bookings and we are really pleased that you enjoyed everything about our restaurant. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The only thing I can say is you will not regret booking this restaurant. Warm, hospitable and just great food. A great place for a night out either in a group or as a couple. Fabulous!

Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review an many thanks for your lovely comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As we approached the restaurant from the car park at the end of the street, we noted how few people were eating out in the many nice looking places in New Street and Friar Street. That was until we reached our destination and discovered what appears to be the busiest restaurant in Worcester!
Despite being busy, we were welcomed with a genuinely friendly smile from the staff and taken to our table.
The menu is extensive and interesting, with everything being prepared on the premises as it is ordered (just like in Italy) but what is even better is that the prices are very reasonable for what is currently the highest rated restaurant in the town.
The food and wine were faultless. The service was attentive but not intrusive.
We must go back because I had difficulty choosing between risotto and calzone, and I need to satisfy my curiosity!

Thank Paolo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. WOW! what can I say about the heading, what a compliment especially from a 51 senior reviewer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galleria Italiana also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Galleria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing