We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diglis House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holland House Bed & Breakfast(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ye Olde Talbot(Worcester)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
302
178
74
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
178
74
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverconservatory restaurantjunior suiteriverside locationfrench doorscheesecakesunny dayworcester cathedralfantastic locationfunction roomcity centreafternoon teathe main housewedding venuemember of stafffull englishlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I spent one night at this riverside hotel in Worcester. Our 'Junior Suite' was excellent and the dinner in the hotel restaurant first class. We had the rack of lamb.

The suite was very hot during the night - this was really the only downside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks for your kind comments, We are sorry the room was a little warm but with the exceptionally warm weather this year it has been a problem which we hope to resolve by next summer.Our chef appreciated your comments about the food and we have just moved to our new winter menu with some new and exciting dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is a few minutes stroll from the centre of Worcester, it is in a beautiful setting. All staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast over looking the river was very pleasant. I Booked a superior room at £120 and I do not believe that it was superior in any way!!!! I'm still baffled as to how it was superior other than the reproduction bed matched the wardrobe. None of the trappings that one assumes with this price tag. I came away feeling that I didn't get value for money. I was in room 6 and the bathroom was so out of keeping with the room and hotel (bad taste). I would stay here again due to it's location but only at a more favorable tariff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happiness098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We appreciate all feedback, however I would like to clarify a couple of points. The bed is not reproduction but the bed and the wardrobe are a matching antique set. The bathroom is modern as most guests prefer this. We looked at the option of period reproductions when refurbishing the room but felt that it would be in bad taste. Room 6 overlooks the gardens and the river and is in the Georgian house. It conforms to hotel standards for a superior room. We have noted your comments and will be looking at ways to improve the guest experience in our superior rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Amazing place to stay massive room which overlooked the river really comfy bed! Staff were fantastic friendly and very helpful! Especially the receptionist. Breakfast was nice great deal of choice something for everyone!!! Ideal place we walked to the train station from the hotel and took us 10 mins ideal location cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolliipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we have passed on your comments to the relevant staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A spacious room in the annex, with a lovely view over the river, was completely spoiled by the state of the carpet. It was disgusting! Filthy dirty, with stains and marks all over it. If you can't afford to replace the carpet in room 19 please, please at least clean it! As it stands, I wouldn't put it in a dog kennel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 360Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thanks for your comments, I have inspected the carpet this morning and although it is vacumed every day and cleaned on a regular basis there are a couple of marks that cannot be removed. One is a iron mark made by a previous guest. We do have a renovation programme and changing the carpets in all the ground floor annexe is a priority, however I do feel your comments about the state of the carpet very unfair, most people remember the views from the room, the home cooked English Breakfast, the complimentary parking and wi-fi and our proximity to the town centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed one night as husband had business meetings in the area. Had Room 21 which was good location, quiet and lovely view of the river. Breakfast was adequate but not brilliant. Staff were friendly and helpful and location is wonderful - and the sun was shining which added to the general ambiance. Would stay here again due to pleasant situation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19lucy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews