We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay Palace

Bombay Palace
Ranked #86 of 338 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great Indian”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely little Indian, it's a little way down the road from the main high st but the staff are friendly and helpful, the food was some of the nicest Indian I have had in a while and at around £34 for a meal for 4 with drinks its pretty good value too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    30
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worcester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a hidden gem in Worcester, tried most of the other similar places and for consistanty and great service and friendly staff all at reasonable prices you cant beat it, try it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in worcester and I've tried them all!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've sampled the delights of Worcester's Indian cuisine for many years now and I've settled for the Bombay Palace as my regular haunt. Quality, service, atmosphere are the best In Town. Thoroughly recommend!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eggles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not so sure ”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Visited this place for a meal with my wife, food was just about okay, not sure if I will be returning again. The started was nice whereas the main was a flop, it was far too oily and spicy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marrakechlovebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor takeaway”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Ordered takeaway. Very keen to get me off phone. Driver had no local knowledge of the area and struggled to find our house. Food was mediocre, not much meat in it, very saucy. Very unimpressed.

Perhaps the sit in restaurant is more impressive?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouKay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Palace also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Bombay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing