We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POOR!”

Pizza Hut Worcester Shrub Hill
Ranked #186 of 338 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“POOR!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Despite the restaurant being fairly quiet we were left standing at the front for 15 minutes while the waitress found us a table. We didn't expect Michelin starred food at the chain restaurant but what took us by surprised was the dreadful attitude by the staff when we asked for the dirty plates to be replaced. Not only did the lady kiss her teeth at us but slammed the replaced dishes on our table! I completely agree with other reviewers about the dirtiness of this place and the inadequate staff who have a serious attitude problem.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyEater621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    15
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreadful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Dirty and unclean tables, plates and cutlery, carpets were disgusting with food trodden into them It took nearly 15 minutes to get our order taken, despite less than a dozen customers in the restaurant. By the time we had been served our food, nearly 40 minutes had passed. The pizza was pretty awful as well. The base was dry and the toppings were obviously on ration. It didn't stop there, we had to wait 20 minutes for the bill after we finished. This now meant we had exceeded the free parking time in the car park and a week later we received a bill for £70. A very expensive pizza. The worst ever Pizza Hut we have ever visited, and to be honest it doesn't deserve to stay open.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PO_Prune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Expensive for what it is and some staff are lacking....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was my 2nd visit to the Worcester branch, and I was a bit disappointed.
The staff that greeted us were great, very helpful and smiley, but they left shortly after to be replaced by the evening staff, who did not look like they wanted to be there at all!
The salad was lacking, almost as if it had not been replaced all day, and the whole place just had a tired feel to it.
It also worked out to be very expensive per person, we'd have been better off finding vouchers online and ordering a take-away!
I, also, did not notice the tiny sign that said about parking and entering my reg number, but luckily we were no longer than 90 minutes so I think we got away with that one!
Not somewhere we'll be hurrying back to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pink_wierdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

If this is anything to go buy Pizza Hut must be the next high street chain to fold. Tried to book online that morning but it wasnt accepting online bookings you had to phone in - great I thought must be busy being a friday night in the school holidays. Get there and its mainly empty. Place looks, dirty and grubby with what appear to be several slashed seats as well??Service quite slow but this isn't the fault of the staff, the place is plainly understaffed. Nasty trap on the parking charges if you aren't careful. (See the reviews posted by others on here). Food OK but expensive you'd be better ordering for take out or using some Dominos vouchers. Very poor pizza hut wonder if the rest are as run down as this one now?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LGB186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average food, and got a parking fine!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The food was only average.

The carpark is managed by EUro Parks, and cannot park more than 90minutes. Received a parking fine from Euro Carpark a week later and ridiculously stated we need to pay the fine of £70!

We went to pizza hut to attend a kids birthday party on a Sunday. We were there for about 97 minutes, so said the parking fine ! Only saw the A4 size black and white notice at its entrance when i went to Pizza hut again to see the manager to get my parking fine sorted! The notice said all customers are to enter their car registration number at the console. I did not see the notice, therefore had no clue about entering my car plate number.
The staff should have informed me, but no one mentioned that to me. Such customer service! Such hassle! But the manager was helpful to help me cancel my parking fine.

Will not go there again! Never!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D4vidLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut Worcester Shrub Hill also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Pizza Hut Worcester Shrub Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing