We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”
Review of Manor Farm

Manor Farm
Ranked #273 of 372 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Great pub with really good food. In the week meals are all under £4! There is carvery, fish and chips, pie etc. The menu is limited but such a bargain it makes it well worth a visit.

They also have a play area outside which makes it a very affordable trip out for the family. We have started going on a weekly basis and intend to keep that up even to have a break from the washing up and kids can burn some energy off. Brilliant!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank flex007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarmWorcester, General Manager at Manor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback regarding Manor Farm, your comments will be passed on to the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

My friend had been driving past for years and today decided to try Lunch I tried the Fish and Chips £3.79 and my friend had the roast beef carvery at £4.19. You can help yourself to as much vegetables as you want either order at the bar or go to a table and order through the waitress.We ordered at the bar and pre paid where you collect a voucher for each meal.The French chef gave one a Yorkshire pudding and sausage with the fish as he said I was a growing lad ! We had a ginger beer and a glass of coke and the bill amounted to over £13 the soft drinks are expensive.
Would definitely visit again

2  Thank kristanageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarmWorcester, General Manager at Manor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for such lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon. Your comments will be passed on to the team, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have eaten here twice and been very pleasantly surprised on both occasions, we do not eat meat but opted for the fish, this was freshly cooked and delicious. The vegetables could have been little fresher but both the mushy peas and chips were adequate. We shared a huge chocolate ice cream sundae, had a chilled bottle of white wine between us, received excellent service from Allison and paid a little less than 20 pounds for everything.
Excellent value and a pleasant evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarmWorcester, General Manager at Manor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for such lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon. Your comments will be passed on to the team, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Well I have to said.Sunday lunch best meat ever tasted it was freshly cooking. My family was very impress with the food and fast service. We do not find anything wrong. So well done Manor farm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarmWorcester, General Manager at Manor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit to Manor Farm. We are delighted to hear you had a great experience. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

On sunday 23rd february my son took me to Manor Farm for Birthday Lunch.
Myself and his girlfriend went up to plate first leaving my son and Husband at the table.
On our return showing the cold blood streaked turkey and the hard uneatable vegetables.
On showing the waitress that you could just about put a fork through the cauliflower ( she accepted the fact you couldn't even break it in half ) and the cold blood streaked meat we had a refund.
When walking out they were testing the meat and one joint was taken away so how many people must of ate this is very worrying, (at least 120 sat eating ) i don't know whether they can't cope with the numbers or the chef is not capable of cooking edible food with some things such as crackling and peas not even available and I even had a customer test the gravy with her finger in front of me.
We had to go to the bell lower Broadheath which was very nice, but basically went to Manor farm for 4 drinks which is very pointless.

If i was you i would give this a miss !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michelle Shelle... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarmWorcester, General Manager at Manor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding a recent experience at the Manor Farm. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion you did not have a great experience. Rest assured all joints of meat are vigorously temp checked before coming to the deck. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manor Farm also viewed

 
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Bransford, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing