We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!!!”
Review of Manor Farm

Manor Farm
Ranked #278 of 371 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Have been 3 times and all times have been equally awful. Staff were so rude, left us waiting at bar whilst they spoke amongst themselves. When we finally got served, found out we could only have tea or coffee (no latte, cappuccino etc), and the water we got served was warm. We ordered 2 x side of chips and 1 bottomless ice cream. The lady at the counter told us she would bring over the ice cream bowl and sauces for the food. 20 minutes later we had heard nothing so had to go up and remind them when we got rude, unapologetic service. Was a very quiet day and we still had to wait a good 25 minutes for 2 small bowls of chips. Had to go up yet again for the third time when the lady did not bring over the sauce we asked for, which tasted disgusting when we finally got it. Overall a bad experience every time we have visited Manor Farm, used to be a great place years ago. Do not waste your money here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The worst meal I've had in ages. Left to wait for up to 25mins between finishing courses. Sunday lunch was just slopped on the plate, could hàrdly cut let alone chew the dry meat and yorkies, plus cauliflower sheese side had sauce caked all down side of dish. I felt really sorry for the waiting staff who were taking flak for the rubbish chef. No excuse as it wasn't exactly busy, but I now know why!

Thank jldbfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarmWorcester, General Manager at Manor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding a recent visit to Manor Farm. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion we let you down. As I am sure you are aware Sunday's are our busiest day and apologise for the delay in between courses, we will endeavour to improve. I am somewhat surprised to hear you found the meat dry and substandard, our meat is cooked fresh every day and due to the volume of people we served on the day of your visit, it was not sat on our Carvery Deck very long at all. From time to time our customers can spill food on the deck/pots and this is usually picked up when the pots require a refill. Thank you again for the constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My granddaughter said she wanted to eat here having been with her dad on several occasions. So we gave it a try, very nice Sunday carvery staff very good place very clean, so was pleasantly suprised. Will definitely call again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brianmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarmWorcester, General Manager at Manor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for such positive feedback, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Four members of our family went here for an early dinner on a Saturday We were greeted by Charlotte who together with Zico served us .Both were very welcoming/attentive and good at their jobs taking our orders at our table . We ordered 2 standard and 2 King size carveries with soft drinks, followed by desserts for 2 of us. The carvery chef was one of the friendliest and helpful I have encountered at a carvery.The meat, turkey beef and gammon was succulent, plentiful and the vegetables plus all the other elements also very tasty. Atmosphere was very good too .I had caramel apple crumble and my daughter mega chocolate &cookie dough tower. These were very tasty. This has to be the best Crown Carvery I have been too .Great value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarmWorcester, General Manager at Manor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for such lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon. Your comments will be passed on to the team, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

In the last few weeks we have had Breakfast and lunch at Manor Farm.The Breakfasts are great value but when we went for breakfast we were waiting ages for bacon, fried eggs and scrambled eggs and when they did come out as everyone was waiting for them they vanished very quickly so back to waiting again in the end we gave up on them.
The carveries are good value in the week but quite expensive on Sundays and Bank holidays.
On our visit the meats we great were great but the vegetables were a different matter, they varied from being mushy to others being like bullets.
The staff were friendly and we will go back sometime but on Sundays you can eat cheaper elsewhere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorFarmWorcester, General Manager at Manor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding a visit to Manor Farm. We are sorry to hear that our offer was not up to scratch on this occasion. We hope this has not deterred you from visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manor Farm also viewed

 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Bransford, Malvern Hills
 
Spetchley, Worcestershire
 

Been to Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing