We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #277 of 347 Restaurants in Worcester
Restaurant details
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This place is a waste of space. The place smelt of chicken and there were lots of cars in the car park. I wanted a nice romantic meal, but instead got a regular meal. Might visit again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    8
    13
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Visited this KFC the other week. There was a bit of a queue but for the time of day i didn't expect anything else. The staff got the queue down quickly and greeted us with a warm welcome, service was good and quick, food was delicious. The seating area was very well cleaned and would definitely go back and eat in there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disgusting......”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Called here to pick up food for my husband. The restaurant was filthy, Floors unswept, piles of rubbish on the floors, dirty tables and rude staff. Not a pleasant experience at all. It will be a li2ng while before I go back there.

Helpful?
Thank tinkscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich-Spa
Level 6 Contributor
726 reviews
432 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Reasonably good KFC”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had a large take away order on a Saturday evening. As there were quite a few cars waiting on the drive “thru “we went inside to order. There were a lot of people queuing at around 7pm. and we had to wait 20 mins for our order to be ready as they said they had run out of cooked chicken.!
Usual standard of KFC-tasty .A small gripe on one of our orders ,i.e. bargain bucket of 14 pieces of chicken .10 pieces were breast the rest legs /thighs-its ok if you like breast, but am not so keen-so it should be 50 /50 combination unless KFC ask what customers would prefer I would suggest?!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Inaccurate order, terrible customer service”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Visited KFC drive thru in Worcester, got home and discovered items were missing from variety bucket. Not a major issue so rang the store to explain and see if we could pop back to pick up missing items. The duty manager answered the phone, I explained situation to which he replied " everyone says that!" When questioned for his name, he then hung up the phone. Never experienced such bad customer service especially from a so-called manager.
Packed everything back up and went back to store for refund. Duty manager could be seen out the back but instead sent teenage girl to deal with the situation. When asked to see DM personally, he still refused to come into store. Got refund and photos of filthy store to accompany my complaint to head office.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoops79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KFC also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing